We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Have just spent 4 nights at the Ross and everyone of our party of 12 golfers was enthusing about the place from the size of the rooms,the quality of the food in the restaurants to the buzz in the bar but most of all about the friendly helpful staff.We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigadier8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2010

My friend and I were traveling through Ireland with no plan other than to see everything we could in 3 days, 1 of which was spent in Kilarney. From the moment we entered the hotel, I knew we were going to have a blast! The hotel staff was more than accomodating with our luggage, to showing us the hotel, and suggesting what to see on our way to the next adventure. The rooms were gorgeous and would stay there over and over again. From the comfortableness of the beds to waking up of the clickty-click of the horse and carriage in front of our hotel exuded passion and romance. It was the one of the best experiences! Thank you The Ross!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie6680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

What a wonderful start to our honeymoon. The 'team' at the Ross made us feel so welcome and were so helpful. A special thank you to Eleanor and Marcus and the other lovely people we got to know in the bar and on reception. The complimentary upgrade to a Suite on the 3rd floor was stunning. The use of the Spa and Dining facilities at the sister hotel made the stay even more special - where the staff were equally attentive to every detail. The Ross is a very special base in the heart of Killarney - you certainly know you are in Ireland - the people are so friendly. We are already planning our next trip - to the same lovely place!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff_and_Mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I visited the Ross as part of a large group of girls for a Hen party. The hotel staff were fantastic and made us feel very welcome, which is not always the way for such groups. We felt like VIP's for the whole weekend. The Hotel it's self is lovely with modern finish and a high standard through out. The rooms were lovely and the beds were really comfy! No tea /coffee making facilities though which was a bit unusual. We also had a wonderful dinner at the hotel as part of the weekend deal, the food was absolutely gorgeous and the wine was very reasonable. Over all the service from the staff, quality of the food, central location and the finish of the hotel make the Ross a great choice for the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Ross Hotel in May 2010. In total there were 12 of us staying in the hotel for a Hen Party and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating.
Every aspect of our stay was taken care of by Eleanor, manager. The total price of our stay included Tapas, a cocktail making lesson, a champagne reception before dinner, a three-course meal and breakfast the next day.
It was a brilliant weekend and was made all the better by the hotel, which is just fab. We had nothing but praise for the facilities and staff and would have no hesitation recommending it to others. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My wife and I stayed in this gem of a hotel this past weekend and had a great time. The hotel is modern and very stylish from the reception to the pink room the bar and the restaurant and the rooms are right up there with the any I have stayed at in 5 star hotels. Combine all of these with the friendly staff and the great location and it was a recipe for a fantastic weekend. We’ve stayed at a number of hotels in Killarney down through the years but we’ll never look beyond the Ross for any future trips

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeLCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

From the moment we stepped into the foyer, we felt at home. The service was great, everyone was so very helpful. The room was huge and cozy beds with a beautiful, large bathroom. The food was excellent. We had the breakfast included with room each morning and was wonderful. We had dinner there one night and it was great. They had a diverse menu, so it was nice to have a little different fare than what we had been having throughout Ireland so far. My friend and I didnt want to leave, but alas, more of Ireland to see.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnytraveldays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £113 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing