We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ross Hotel is Perfect Place in Killarney”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ross Hotel is Perfect Place in Killarney”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at The Ross. The staff gives excellent customer service, the beds are incredibly comfortable, the food is excellent and it's still a very cozy place. It is located right in downtown Killarney, so you can walk everywhere. With it's sister hotel, Killarney Park aross the street you have acess to the spa, pool, etc. The restaurant is very good, the bar is very fun.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    129
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
117
404
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed in the Ross late July haven't had a chance to review until now. We loved everything about our stay but the outstanding feature was the staff,who were young, energetic,local, with a great love and knowledge of their locality Our every need was catered for with a smile.We ate in the bar, food was excellent and the bar lively. Rooms were spacious and modern with beautiful comfortable beds .The hotel is centrally located, making a car unnecessary. Have stayed in a few hotels since then, four and five star, and none compares with our two nights in the Ross.We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My Husband and I stayed at The Ross Hotel for 2 nights during our trip around Ireland for our honeymoon. The staff at the hotel were very frindly and welcoming, and would do anything to help make your stay more comfortable.
the surroundings were modern and relaxed, with the beds and furniture comfortable and not like a hotel at all...
We didnt have a meal in the hotel but the Breakfast was gorgeous, with options other than a fry up. ( I had pancakes and strawberries) . I would definitely recommend the hotel, as it is right along the town of Kilarney.... excellent time...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honest38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

stayed for two nights and want to go back as soon as possible, we stayed one of the junior suites which was great, the bed being particularly amazing, drinking cocktails and the staff were very personable, should be no 1 in Killarney!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We were a group of eight golfers that just spent a week at the Ross Hotel. The Ross Hotel is elegent, with a fantastic restaurant and the greatest staff in all of Ireland. You can't find a more central location in Killarney. All of us have travelled Europe extensively, the rooms are by far the most luxurious we have ever found. We all work for a large family business in the US, so it is obvious to us that what helps make the Ross so special is the family touch the Treacy family adds. (For all the young guys and ladies who may visit Killarney, we strongly recommend a visit to their bar on a weekend night...we thought we were at a fashion show!!!) We definitely will be staying at the Ross when we return in 2012!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDuffy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Fabulous hotel, friendly staff, great atmosphere and a great bar to hang out in, tasty food. The room was spacious and luxurious. The location was perfect in the heart of the town. It was noisy at night from the bars beside us, but we expected this as Killarney has a great nightlife.
Staying in this hotel made our stay extra special and we will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNlimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I stayed at the Ross for 6 nights . This hotel is superb. The room was beautful, nicely decorated, huge, the beds were so so comfortable , the bathroom was big with a separate shower from bathtub. modern. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the church and ground area. 1 negative if any, noisy at night if window open.
The staff was very professional and very pleasant and helpful. The lobby entrance is just lovely , very trendy . the Bar Lane has a wonderful atmosphere and great people, great food. The Cellar One restaurant where we had our breakfast every morning is amazing, the staff were so nice, friendly and always were taking the time to make conversation with us and took interest in our daily activities. They made us feel really special. The dining at the Cellar One was a treat, the food is exquisite and the preparation and presentation is fabulous.
The location of the holel is number one , right across from the Killarney Park Plaza, right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth29867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,353 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,157 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,109 reviews
3.0 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Property: The Ross
Address: East Avenue, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing