We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KILLARNEY NATIONAL PARK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.13*
and up
Kayaking Tour from Killarney Including Ross Castle
Ranked #1 of 105 things to do in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“KILLARNEY NATIONAL PARK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The park is still recovering from the storms this February but its still worth a visit with plenty to do. We had a ride on a Jaunty cart in the park, then on a boat trip from Ross Castle. There is a Abby to visit and the house. When we were there the bluebell were out in full bloom adding to the delight of the visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HEATHER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,965
    751
    62
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I loved every minute of walking through this park. We had the most beautiful weather and such a stunning view.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jaunting car ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had the pleasure of taking this horse drawn ride, through the National park. The car holds about 8-10 people & the guide tells you about the area & history. Very informative & just a beautiful area - this was very relaxing & so much fun. Recommend to anyone staying in this area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

If the weather is good, don't miss it. The area is gorgeous and we enjoyed a hike to the abbey. The gardens at Muckross were beautiful. I wish we could have seen more, but it was raining.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
837 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 917 helpful votes
“Lunch at Molls Gap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Wow what a location for a lunch stop!
Great food to boot, soup with two large chunks of Irish Bread and a sublime massive portion of apple pie with ice cream....wonderful. Very good selection of food to choose from...
Could have sat staring at the mountains out of the first floor windows all day but we had to move onto Killarney...route over the mountains and through the rock tunnels from Bantry was one of the best drives I have taken for years!
There is also a very good craft shop on the ground floor at Molls Gap stocked by the Avoca Handweavers...well worth a stop for both along with the views

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killarney National Park also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Killarney National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing