We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biking in Killarney Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spinin.ie

Spinin.ie
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We at Spinin provide guided cycle tours of the Killarney National Park and Gap of Dunloe. We also provide Mountain Biking training and guided rides for begginers and advanced.Half day and full day adventures, join us for a ride to remember
Bear, de
1 review
“Biking in Killarney Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We just returned from Ireland and one of the highlights was a lovely guided bike ride through Killarney Park. Our guide, Jay, was excellent and I highly recommend this adventure while in Ireland!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 790MargaretP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“bespoke mountain biking with an expert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Jay put together a mountain biking day for our group of 6 - then storm Darwin came along and trashed the National Park. No problem though, Jay knows his way around and came up with another scenic and challenging route. Our group was reasonably fit but of mixed technical ability, but Jay adapted the ride and route as we went and everyone had a great day out. Good quality, well-maintained bikes and constant tips through the day to help us learn the skills.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank venturescoutsdundrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic way to see Killarney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Took a two hour cycle tour with Spinin in October around Muckross Lake. Found the whole experience to be incredibly interesting, super guide, great background to the local flora, fauna and history, covered a lot more ground than we could have on foot and thought it was fantastic value for money. The best way to experience Killarney National Park is on the back of a bike.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank finnian101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful workout-even better views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Jay was an amazing guide. He showed us all of the sites and was so knowledgeable on every aspect. He was fun, friendly and took us on an amazing journey. This is the best way to see all that the beautiful park and forest have to offer. My husband and I are in pretty good shape and we found the full day trek to be a great workout. Just what was needed after a week of drinking too many pints! I would highly recommend Spinin.ie! Must do in Killarney.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyRogers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capalldubh, Owner at Spinin.ie, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hi Mandy,
Thanks for the kind words and glad you enjoyed the day, the Killarney National park is a special place and it makes my job easy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Part of Killarney!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Without question this was the best part of our time in Killarney. Jay was absolutely incredible. The views he brought us to were spectacular and were able to learn about the tourist sites as well as the geographical history, something only he provides. My wife and I are bikers but only about 5-6 miles at a time, so Jay was incredibly patient and helped us feel safe and relaxed throughout the day. If you want to see the national park, Jay is your man.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marramj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinin.ie also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Spinin.ie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing