We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely fish supper at Quinlans”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #8 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for Renovations from 11 Jan 2016 to the 8th Feb. Make sure to visit in feb for our re-opening specials. Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
wexford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely fish supper at Quinlans”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had Cod & Chips with mushy peas at Quinlans, OMG the fish was so fresh, the batter light and REAL chips and REAL mushy peas. A bit on the expensive side but it was delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathydarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hello cathydarcy,
Thank you for your very kind review,we are always delighted to receive a positive review which keeps us focused and motivated.
Kind Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    298
    74
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“crowded with locals and tourists”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was a delicious fish and chips place! There were locals going in and out the whole time getting food to go. The seating is limited so you may have to wait or get it to go if you can.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmorrisbanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello jmorrisbanna,
Thank you for your review.
We are indeed fortunate that we have both a local and a tourist customer base.
They like yourself appreciate the quality of our seafood.
Enjoy the rest of your holidays in Killarney.
Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My girlfriend and I went for a meal in Quinlans recently on the recommendation of friend. We were lucky to get a table when we went in as shortly after our arrival a cue had formed outside. I can see now why people cue. I had the cod and my girlfriend had the calamari and both were delicious. Staff were excellent. Looking forward to a return visit the next time I am in town. : )

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fergal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hello Fergal80,
Thank you for your kind review,we appreciate that you took the time to post your comments.
Thankfully this is a busy time in Killarney and we do try to accommodate everybody as quick as possible without rushing other customers.
The Squid is one of my favourites,i hope you had our homemade chilli Jam with it.
Kind Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent cod and chips”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We fancied fish and chips and was recommended to Quinlans by our local contact. The food was good and the service quick and professional. We had a good meal

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Brian S,
Thank you for your kind review.
Glad you enjoyed your meal.
Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fish & chips”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We ate here on our first night in Killarney on the advice of a lady we stopped on the street, asking her if she was a local, and where could she recommend a good place for fish & chips. She immediately said Quinlans & pointed the way. When we arrived, we had a very short wait for a place to sit & ordered up the cod fish & chips. This is a small place, and isn't necessarily fancy inside, but they DO have delicious fish & chips. We were not disappointed, and as other reviewers have stated, it was not greasy. Loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Cocotea,
Thank you for your kind review.Glad you enjoyed your visit and enjoy the rest of your holidays in Killarney,Irelands tourist capital.
Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing