We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ticked all our boxes”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Killarney Flesk Caravan & Camping Park
Reviewed 3 September 2012

First time to stay in Flesk with our campervan. Great location. All facilities are spotless. Only downside is there's nowhere to blow dry your hair as there is in all other campsites we've been to. The pitches we're in great condition despite the continuous rain. We were going to stay for 1 night and ended up staying for 3. I don't think that a couple should pay more than €20 per night for a standard pitch

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessiebear40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

we didn't see surrounding woods nor mountain views. With our tent, we were put against a wall and could smell the food of the Chinese restaurant in front. The camping is the 'poor relative' of a luxurious hotel which owns the whole grounds. Attendants are arrogant and it is always difficult to find somebody at the reception. The only positive point is the location, close to Killarney National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great Location if you want to take a walk or cycle in the National Park. Safe for the kids to cycle around as the "grown ups" are having a tipple or two. Killarney is a 5 min cycle (20 min walk). Plenty of hotels nearby if you want to go for a pint and of course its next to the NEC if you want to take in a show or concert. There is one better campsite in Killarney (Flemmings) but the location there is not as good.

We will be back.... many times!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

said there was alot more 2 it,shop tv room ,play area was all off site ..ground was 2 stoney 2 put down a tent..was very clean though

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights €26 per night for a tent alot of bikers staying their so alot of noise

Over all very clean and great location will defo re

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulmidleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We're just back from our family weekend at Killarney, the Irish bike rest was going on at the same time. We arrived on Friday evening and I paid for three night 2+2 and electricity. I was a bit taken aback because I think it's the first time I handed more than a hundred euro over for a weekend.
The caravan pitches were all taken up so we ended parking in the camping area. The toilets were clean despite the very back wet weather, the site is regularly patrolled for litter etc. we didn't try the shower facilities. The staff are friendly and up for a bit of crack. The pub that's on site is very nice with good food at a reasonable price, there is also a Chinese takeaway and a decent shop just down the road. Access to Killarney is good too. The caravan pitches, if you can get one, are very good, nicely fenced off with water, electricity and drain at each one.
Of the three campsites we've stayed in in Killarney it ranks no2. Not bad at all but it's expensive unless you get a proper caravan pitch.

Room Tip: Try to ring ahead for a caravan pitch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnyd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in the flesk caravan site.Overall it is a fine site but at 30 Euro per night with electricity for a caravan it was a bit excessive.There seemed to be a problem with the main electricity supply and power was supplied via a portable generator.The noise from this kept us awoke long into the night.A lot more thought could be used to make this place a more memorable experience.The toilet blocks were the only redeeming factor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
1.0 mi away
Killarney Glamping at Grove
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
3.3 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Flesk Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Flesk Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing