We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Loft in the Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Loft in the Courtyard
The Loft Sitting Room The Loft Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Loft in the Courtyard
The Loft Sitting Room
The Loft Kitchen
The Loft Master Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft - Bunkbeds and Single Bed
The Loft - Dinning Table
The Loft - Another view of Sitting Room
Laundry Room with a Desk
The Large Laundry Room
Courtyard & Fountain
Courtyard
A 30 minute drive away to the Black Valley
View of Derrynane on the Ring of Kerry
View from the Ring of Kerry near Moll's Gap
Half way up Torc Mountain (10 minute drive away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ShelbyOH
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Priory is such a refreshing break from hotels and B&Bs while traveling through Ireland, and a lovely break from the standard cookie-cutter holiday homes. Each cottage is different but stocked fully to make it a comfortable nest to come home to each night. Shared with another couple and never - ever felt like we were on top of each other. The beds, very comfortable and the bathrooms were well thought out and well appointed. The living areas are huge and comfortably appointed (three comfy sofas!!!!) and the ability to make a warm turf (peat) fire in our stove on a chilly spring night. The owners (Tim and Bernadette) even treated to warm fresh baked scones our first morning and lent us their grill so we could barbecue one evening. This was our second stay at the Priory and will not be our last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitizenOf...
Okianwa, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Winter Experience!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked our Christmas week at the Priory even though many thought spending December in Ireland would be less then optimal! We had a wonderful stay in Killarney and The Priory was definitely a highlight. The owners were helpful in so many ways offering tips for what to do with our young children. Many outdoor activities were nearby so the location was amazing! I truly can't say enough about how much we liked our stay. The jetted tub and rainfall shower head were perfect for us after a day of being outside in the cold. The kitchen (which could use some newer pots and pans) had more then enough of everything to keep us from running to the store to often. Had a wonderful stay and hope to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace and bathrooms!
Liked least: Pots and pans in kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JlgWI
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located and Appointed”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented The Loft for three nights, and would have loved to stay longer. It was larger than we needed (there were only two of us), but after several nights sharing a small room at a B&B, we welcomed the spacious rental. It was wonderfully appointed... we loved the kitchen, the wood-burning stove, the laundry room, and the overall charm.

It is perfectly located. We liked the fact that it was an easy walk in one direction into Killarney National Park and the other direction into downtown. The best surprise was nearby White Gates Pub, which offered terrific live music and dancing with a crowd of locals... a definite highlight.

Tim (our host) was incredibly helpful and offered us fantastic advice on the area. We loved our time in Killarney and have wonderful memories and photos (Gap of Dunloe, Ballaghbeama Gap, Kenmare, Torc Waterfall). This rental would be perfect for families or friends traveling together - you truly cannot beat it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristinat...
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation spot”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I fell in love with this rental looking at the pictures online and decided I must stay here. It turned out to be perfect and I am so glad that we did!!! Tim and Bernadette are super friendly and helpful giving very useful touring tips. Staying at the cottagefor a week was just what we needed after driving around for a week, just having a place to crash, to hang up all of our clothes, do laundry, hang out and play games. It was a great base for day trips. We spent a day in dingle, ring of kerry, cobh, kinsale, cork, Jameson and just spent some time in Killarney. Killarney is a great town that is easily within walking distance from the cottage but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. It was very spacious and clean. It was stocked with practical items which made it helpful to at least bide us some time to get to the grocery store. There is a bike event around the ring of kerry in July that was going on while we were there, if I would have known about it I might have joined in but hope to come back and be part of the festivites! When I do, I will be staying here at the priory again! Book early because they sure fill up quickly! Can't wait to be back there again and maybe stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful property and cottages, close to town but not on the main drag!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing