We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Caravan/Motorhome/Camping site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just back from spending two weeks in our Caravan in Flemings White Bridge. This is a properly run site, immaculately clean with large level pitches. The site has a great atmosphere without being noisy and has a large mix of various nationalities. Superb base for Killarney, Kerry and surrounding areas with lots to do. If you want a camp site near this area don't bother looking anywhere else, although slightly more expensive it is good value due to the high standard provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just back from 4 night stay and had a brilliant time, the site is a credit to the owners it is spotless and extremely well maintained, toilets and showers blocks all very clean. The pitches are large and unlike some sites are not marked out so does not feel that they are cramming in people so that you feel like a sardine. The owners are lovely, very friendly and welcomed us to the site and give us maps to show the attractions. The site was very quite at night and there are different fields so you can be close to the facilities or go a little further away and have total peace and quite. It was well worth the 5 hr drive and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelfastChipndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice campsite with friendly, helpful staff and good clean facilities. Quite a few pitches available, and the site itself is separated into different fields, so it doesn't seem so big. Handy little shop on site, and it's about a 25 min walk into town. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlaMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just stayed for one night over the weekend. Cannot fault the place. Friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean and pretty campsite, the showers and toilet facilites were new and clean. Close to town and a nice atmosphere about the place. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia_beee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

A nice quiet site near by to Kilarney about a 30 min walk. Showers were 1 euro which allowed you a lovely lengthy hot shower.
The train line runs close by but is very quiet. We parked in the second field over the bridge to the far side so the river ran behind us. Great to wake up to! The next field was not currently in use so a great place to let our dog run.
A good site with one of the warmest welcomes. We would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Whitedog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at Flemings while touring the west coast of Ireland and I must say we awarded Flemings the cleanest shower and toilet block award of the whole trip spotless,a good large site with electric hook ups and plenty of room for camping and caravans.The lady that runs the site is very knowledgable on the local area and very helpful we found the site to be quiet and well run.
Also the showers were hot and ran long enough to actually have a shower we will definitely return on our next trip to Ireland Mike Sandy and Maisie the jack russel from manchester

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Majordamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This site was excellent, the welcome unique, a must stay.
The weather was cold but dry, so the walk to town was great - had to have a pint - took about 30 minutes so healthy stroll. Facilities - shower, toilets, etc were spotless. The site is in a wonderful spot beside the river, not far from town, walkable to Killarney national park (which you could spend days in) and plenty of room for your camper - electric hook up, fresh water, and disposal facilities. All easy access and recycling bins also. Limited wifi but hey who needs it when after a days walking bed is the only consideration. Trip arranged from site around the ring of kerry well worth the money and all arranged for us. The owners are the most inviting and interested people, no job would be too big - not just the Irish welcome - more so ...
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011Shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
413 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,359 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park

Address: White Bridge, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £87 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ICC/Fáilte Ireland Award “Best Inland Park” 2009 & “Best WelcomePark” 2008. Award of Excellence – Best Park in Ireland 2006 & 2007.Awards for Ambience, Gardens & Excellent Sanitation. Won “Best Self-Catering” for our luxury Mobile Home Hire.Holiday at our unique multi-award winning riverside park, where an Irish welcome & ambience ensures a memorable stay, spacious and level pitches in a tranquil hidden haven.Prime Location: away from all busy roads & yet only a walk to town.Ideal relaxing base to enjoy Killarney and the South-West.Central to: National Park, Muckross House, Ross Castle, Lakes, Beara,Kerry Way, Skellig & Carrauntohill-Highest Peak in Ireland.Daily coach tours from site: Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, Gap of Dunloe Variety Trip and Killarney Highlights.Concessions for State of the Art - Pool, Jacuzzi, Leisure & Gym.Our local, “Mill Pub” with live music/bar food is only a stroll.Nearby: Train & Bus Station, Playgrounds, Shops, Cafés, Bank, Golf,Horseriding, “Sandy Beach”, Canoeing, Kayaking, Boat trips, Fishing,Wildlife Parks, Bird Watching & Trekking.On Site: Free Wifi, Gaz, Bike Hire, Free Fishing, Dog Walks,Campers Dining Room, TV/Games Room, Football Pitch, Top QualityAmenities, Taxi, Tourist Info & Local Advice. Booking for all excursions andevening shows at site reception. Impromptu music sessions welcome,bring your instruments!!This superb family-run park must be seen to be appreciated. Fáilte!Chosen as: The Caravan Club SiteRecommended by: All Reputable Guides & Discerning Campers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing