We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful site in glorious Killarney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Extremely well maintained site with excellent facilities, within a reasonable distance of Killarney centre. A very friendly welcome and even the weather was wonderful. The layout of the site, split into three regions with toilet and shower blocks, can provide the relevant social environment required by individual campers. Games room, tv room and shop are in the first zone along with toilet facilities and showers, the Middle block with showers and toilets as well as chemical disposal. And the third block with kitchen facilities and communal indoor area, laundry and showers and toilets. Showers are powerful and long for 1E and are immaculate.
Definitely worth a return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here recently for a night and was very impressed with it .
On arrival at reception we were greeted in a warm and friendly manner and the layout explained to us , basically campervans to one side and tents on the other , pick your own site .
The layout was superb and the maintenance and upkeep were of a v high standard as were the toilet blocks , showers cost a E1 ,
The kitchen / dining area was also of a high standard , it contained a microwave and kettle for patrons use , and again was kept v clean ,
A small river runs through the site and this added to the overall ambience ,
As stated in previous reviews a childrens playground would really make this site nigh on perfect ... but even without , it gets top marks from me , and yes we'll be back ..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent one night here on the way to Portmagee and were really impressed with what we found. The site was pretty busy but visitors were divided up with a field for families, another for couples and another for people travelling with pets. There were flowers everywhere, spotless toilet/kitchen blocks in each field, games room, soccer field, stream, lots of open space and very quiet at night. The lady on reception was delightful, extremely helpful and gave an amazing amount of tourist info on Killarney. That it is within Walking distance of Killarney was a bonus.
The addition of a playground would just make this park absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mybace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Camped here for five days recently, the welcome was great, warm and very helpful.
Pitches aren't marked out so can become crowded but there is plenty of space.
The three toilet blocks were excellent, very clean & plenty of hot water and sockets for hairdrying (bring your own), etc.
We really enjoyed the site, it's very handy for Killarney town centre, 35 minute walk or €8 taxi ride and makes a great base for touring further afield.
Minor drawback is that there is no card machine for payments so it's cash only.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my family had a wonderful 2 night stay at this campsite in our tent. The place is clean, well kept and spacious, perfectly suitable for a family. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The site is very close to the city centre and the National Park and there are shops nearby. There is loads to see and do in the area, so don't hesitate booking at Fleming's for your trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just back from another great weeks holiday in Flemings white bridge having been there several times before , I would have to say this is a great site to base yourself at for exploring Kerry , very clean well looked after site, we always have found the owners very helpful and would recommend this site to any one .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordon8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just back from a week stay in a mobile home at Fleming's. The home was very clean and well stocked, the owner is very welcoming and gave us some excellent tips on the area. The site is also extremely well maintained and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

However, the mobile homes are situated on the entrance road which with young children was not ideal.Also directly behind the site was access to a river through the trees. The river was very fast running and very dangerous - better protection against access by children s needed before a tragedy occurs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#32 of 38 in Killarney
407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,569 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park

Address: White Bridge, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £87 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ICC/Fáilte Ireland Award “Best Inland Park” 2009 & “Best WelcomePark” 2008. Award of Excellence – Best Park in Ireland 2006 & 2007.Awards for Ambience, Gardens & Excellent Sanitation. Won “Best Self-Catering” for our luxury Mobile Home Hire.Holiday at our unique multi-award winning riverside park, where an Irish welcome & ambience ensures a memorable stay, spacious and level pitches in a tranquil hidden haven.Prime Location: away from all busy roads & yet only a walk to town.Ideal relaxing base to enjoy Killarney and the South-West.Central to: National Park, Muckross House, Ross Castle, Lakes, Beara,Kerry Way, Skellig & Carrauntohill-Highest Peak in Ireland.Daily coach tours from site: Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, Gap of Dunloe Variety Trip and Killarney Highlights.Concessions for State of the Art - Pool, Jacuzzi, Leisure & Gym.Our local, “Mill Pub” with live music/bar food is only a stroll.Nearby: Train & Bus Station, Playgrounds, Shops, Cafés, Bank, Golf,Horseriding, “Sandy Beach”, Canoeing, Kayaking, Boat trips, Fishing,Wildlife Parks, Bird Watching & Trekking.On Site: Free Wifi, Gaz, Bike Hire, Free Fishing, Dog Walks,Campers Dining Room, TV/Games Room, Football Pitch, Top QualityAmenities, Taxi, Tourist Info & Local Advice. Booking for all excursions andevening shows at site reception. Impromptu music sessions welcome,bring your instruments!!This superb family-run park must be seen to be appreciated. Fáilte!Chosen as: The Caravan Club SiteRecommended by: All Reputable Guides & Discerning Campers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing