We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless a beautiful gem in killarney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spotless a beautiful gem in killarney”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We rented a mobile home for my husband, me and our 2 daughters age 5 and 13 weeks the mobile home has all the comfort you need very well kept . The camping site facility are splendid good care of garden area is taken by the owner. Nice people looking after the place and the guest are a fab mix. There is a shop a games room a tv room and also a dining area very handy for people camping on a tent.as well 2 laundry rooms. We felt in love for the place and we have decided to buy a caravan. We will recommend the place to our family and friends and we will be back for sure. Very close to killarney centre big pitch site for caravan and tent ..lovely landscape.And the girl in the shop is full of informations just ask what to.do.in killarney and you will drawn under a pile of maps and liflets:)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    32
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
54
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in flemmings white bridge for a night with a small tent. Very spacious and the staff were fantastic. Rained on us through the night but that didnt hinder how well everything else went. Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anthonyo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Warm welcome on arrival with suggestions of where to go and what to see during our stay in Killarney. Huge site with adequate amount of showers and toilets. Showers cost 1 euro at a time which gives you around 10mins. There's plug sockets in the shower area of the bathroom which is handy for using hair dryer. Free wifi. There's a coach trip around the Ring of Kerry for 27euros which you can book through the site which is really good, but we weren't actually told the name of the coach company or the fact that it would be a taxi picking us up and taking us to the coach point which would've been helpful rather than having a taxi pull up and just saying they were for you and you didn't know this. Feel like there could be a few safety measures set in place in the far end of the park because of kids playing on the campsite. There's a section of the paved road where you're unable to see round the corner where the kids could be playing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floreffe, Namur, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Fleming's White Bridge with a group of boy scouts during a trip around Ireland. The staff is super kind and very knowledgeable. If you have to stay a few days in Killarney, that's the place to pitch your tent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rented a mobile home for a week at Fleming's White Bridge. The facilities were excellent and the people were extremely friendly and helpful. It is a great base to explore the sights of Killarney and the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil_Browne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had such a friendly welcome on arrival, nothing was too much trouble and they helped us find a garage to sort out a problem with our motor home (wheel bearing). The facilities (Wi-Fi, super showers, dining room with microwave, teabags etc etc), landscaping and general ambiance of the site could not be faulted and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, extending for an additional night. We would also recommend the Gap of Dunloe boat trip and walk (yes 7 miles worth), jaunting car (pony and trap) is an option if you are feeling less energetic. We loved KiIlarney and FWB is ideally situated for the Town and surrounding National Park. All in all a truly 5 star experience and the motor home was fixed by a wonderful local garage at a very reasonable cost (John O'Connor).

Room Tip: This is a camp site, as such there was a very nice selection of pitches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Llanfrynach-on-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This excellent site has a reputation to uphold....and it did a great job with us. Ok so it's early April, it's drizzling constantly and there are only a handful of other motorhomers.
It's got all you need and more with personal facilities that would grace the most fastidious hotel. I mean it these are off the scale, but if it's full then there could be queue for the showers....worth the wait....
We only stayed the one night and as our UK based TV couldn't connect with Irish frequencies ( all Avtex tv's up to 1185 cannot pick up Irish signals) we had to resort to surfing the net.
However the Pool Room modem is not good enough. Could I suggest that Flemings invite a 3rd party operator to run their wi-fi for them which has access all over the camp. As the customer pays , this is a cost free customer enhancement. Caravan Club do it as do other larger sites.
Anyway that's the only moan....well done Flemings.....keep it up.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RS500Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
1.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,162 reviews
3.0 mi away
Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes
1.4 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
33 reviews
23.8 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
Address: White Bridge, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ICC/Fáilte Ireland Award “Best Inland Park” 2009 & “Best WelcomePark” 2008. Award of Excellence – Best Park in Ireland 2006 & 2007.Awards for Ambience, Gardens & Excellent Sanitation. Won “Best Self-Catering” for our luxury Mobile Home Hire.Holiday at our unique multi-award winning riverside park, where an Irish welcome & ambience ensures a memorable stay, spacious and level pitches in a tranquil hidden haven.Prime Location: away from all busy roads & yet only a walk to town.Ideal relaxing base to enjoy Killarney and the South-West.Central to: National Park, Muckross House, Ross Castle, Lakes, Beara,Kerry Way, Skellig & Carrauntohill-Highest Peak in Ireland.Daily coach tours from site: Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, Gap of Dunloe Variety Trip and Killarney Highlights.Concessions for State of the Art - Pool, Jacuzzi, Leisure & Gym.Our local, “Mill Pub” with live music/bar food is only a stroll.Nearby: Train & Bus Station, Playgrounds, Shops, Cafés, Bank, Golf,Horseriding, “Sandy Beach”, Canoeing, Kayaking, Boat trips, Fishing,Wildlife Parks, Bird Watching & Trekking.On Site: Free Wifi, Gaz, Bike Hire, Free Fishing, Dog Walks,Campers Dining Room, TV/Games Room, Football Pitch, Top QualityAmenities, Taxi, Tourist Info & Local Advice. Booking for all excursions andevening shows at site reception. Impromptu music sessions welcome,bring your instruments!!This superb family-run park must be seen to be appreciated. Fáilte!Chosen as: The Caravan Club SiteRecommended by: All Reputable Guides & Discerning Campers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing