We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find next door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We went into the Holiday Inn to get a room but the lounge area was very grungy and chair arms were black and dirty plus seeing that we are dedicated HGI priority club members we decided to walk next door and see what the Riverside Hotel offered. I'm glad we did, the rooms were extreamly spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Best off all the breakfast was to die for. Thomas the waiter was very very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a quad room (1 double and 2 twins) for 105 euro total that included full breakfast off the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonnyFromFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Riverside Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments about Tomasz, he has only recently started working in the hotel and is proving himself to be a fantastic addition to the Riverside team and I know he will be delighted to know his efforts have not gone un noticed. I’m glad you enjoyed the breakfast, most important meal of the day so we want to ensure you get off to the right start. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel, very clean, comfortable and incredibly pleasant experience. From check in to check out I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Every member of staff were very pleasant and friendly. They were always ready and available to help. The food in the restaurant was amazing, the choice, presentation and overall experience was fantastic. The food portions were very generous and the staff couldn't do enough to help. I love this hotel.

This hotel is fantastic and very affordable, very clean and comfortable. It is close enough to the town of Killarney to walk. I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting Killarney again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damo-emt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spend an overnight in Killarney due to a function we were attending. We could not say enough for the hotel. The staff were frendly and welcoming. The receptionist showed a real intererst in us and asked us the next day how the function went. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. Great comfortable chairs in reception with lovely open fire- very relaxing. We will be back.

Room Tip: Dare I say it but it is next to the Holiday Inn- very easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat1955021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice hotel, staff very friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Didn't try food. Free wifi which every hotel should have now. Great value

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenfieldscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My friend and i stayed on a two night deal at this lovely hotel. We were greeted by a lovely girl at reception. Our bedroom was lovely and spacious beds comfortable .Breakfasts freshly cooked and served to table which is lovely. Bar food excellent. We would like to give special mention to Ashling who was on reception the day we departed .Ashling is a very pleasant friendly and helpfull girl.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEABH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Riverside Hotel, Killarney, (29 people). The weekend was really enhanced by the reception and friendliness we were shown at the Riverside. The food in the Bar and especially the restaurant was excellent. Victoria and her staff, were brilliant. My compliments also to the excellent chef. We will definitely be back. JB

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here last weekend for one night before a wedding. As my partner was doing best man, we had a lot of running around to do that day and as we were not from the area it got a bit stressful! the receptionists were so helpful with directions, they really helped us out and were spot on everytime!
We didnt eat here, just the breakfast, which was fine and was made to order which is always nice.
The room was spotless and cosy and just what we needed. The price was great value for money and the hotel is in a brilliant location.
We were on the main road side of the hotel, wihich was a bit noisy, if i stayed again id ask for a room around the back of the hotel looking out onto the river.
It really makes a big difference when the staff in a hotel are helpful and friendly, id definitely recommend and come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudyradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#32 of 38 in Killarney
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.5 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney V93 V260, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killarney
#9 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#16 Family Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Flesk River, the Killarney Riverside Hotel is a Four star Boutique style hotel located on the Muckross Road (near the INEC), a 10 minute walk from Killarney town centre. Our Bedroom Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu. The hotel is also a perfect base for golf, fishing, horse riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing