We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great personal service, a hotel that places the customer first.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great personal service, a hotel that places the customer first.”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The restaurant staff are particularly good and efficient. While all staff were very good, I particularly mention Marissa, awarding her top marks for efficiency and her manner. A pleasure to eat at this type of place and be waited on by these folk.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Riverside Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and in particular, Marisa, she is a new member of staff that we are delighted with and she is beaming to know that her efficiency and manner is being noticed by our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the meal and the service and look forward to welcoming you back for more of the same.

Warm Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    396
    154
    54
    18
See reviews for
204
683
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the riverside hotel for one night. €63 euro for a twin room, breakfast included. Quiet clean and comfortable rooms. Less than 10 mins walk to the main street in Killarney. Breakfast was grand the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragon500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Riverside Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Our rates are always reasonable at the hotel and we are glad you took the time to experience the hotel for yourself. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After a long day of driving my mother & I (on our first visit to Ireland) stumbled across the Riverside Hotel in Killarney & what a find it was! Our first impression on entering the hotel was the light & spacious lobby area which was spotlessly clean & tidy & very inviting. We were greeted at the desk by a most charming gentleman who was very friendly and helpful (which we were to discover was the case with all the staff we had dealings with during our brief stay). Our twin room was very spacious, well appointed, again spotlessly clean and very comfortable - just what we needed after sitting in the car all day! We dined that evening in the River Bistro and were very impressed by the quality of the meal served; good presentation, decent portion size & very tasty. The lass who waited on our table was very attentive & helpful, nothing was too much bother. Breakfast the next morning was, in a word, yum...plenty to choose from on the buffet (a selection of appetising dishes) & a cooked breakfast to order as well. All in all I would say a stay at the Riverside Hotel in Killarney is great value for money and I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trav105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Riverside Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments about the “most charming gentleman”, it was actually myself although I must confess I had to think twice when I saw gentlemen as we mainly have female receptionists. Also thank you for your comments about our staff. They are a great group, all handpicked for their personality as well as their service.
I’m delighted you enjoyed your meal; we have recently taken on a new Head Chef and are constantly trying to improve the quality of both our menu and our service of it.
Hopefully you will come back again soon for another helping of the Riverside Hotel hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We went into the Holiday Inn to get a room but the lounge area was very grungy and chair arms were black and dirty plus seeing that we are dedicated HGI priority club members we decided to walk next door and see what the Riverside Hotel offered. I'm glad we did, the rooms were extreamly spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Best off all the breakfast was to die for. Thomas the waiter was very very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a quad room (1 double and 2 twins) for 105 euro total that included full breakfast off the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonnyFromFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Riverside Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments about Tomasz, he has only recently started working in the hotel and is proving himself to be a fantastic addition to the Riverside team and I know he will be delighted to know his efforts have not gone un noticed. I’m glad you enjoyed the breakfast, most important meal of the day so we want to ensure you get off to the right start. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel, very clean, comfortable and incredibly pleasant experience. From check in to check out I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Every member of staff were very pleasant and friendly. They were always ready and available to help. The food in the restaurant was amazing, the choice, presentation and overall experience was fantastic. The food portions were very generous and the staff couldn't do enough to help. I love this hotel.

This hotel is fantastic and very affordable, very clean and comfortable. It is close enough to the town of Killarney to walk. I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting Killarney again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damo-emt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spend an overnight in Killarney due to a function we were attending. We could not say enough for the hotel. The staff were frendly and welcoming. The receptionist showed a real intererst in us and asked us the next day how the function went. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. Great comfortable chairs in reception with lovely open fire- very relaxing. We will be back.

Room Tip: Dare I say it but it is next to the Holiday Inn- very easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat1955021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice hotel, staff very friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Didn't try food. Free wifi which every hotel should have now. Great value

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenfieldscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
850 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Property: Riverside Hotel Killarney
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killarney
#9 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Flesk River, the Killarney Riverside Hotel is a Four star Boutique style hotel located on the Muckross Road (near the INEC), a 10 minute walk from Killarney town centre. Our Bedroom Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu. The hotel is also a perfect base for golf, fishing, horse riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing