We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel needs slight renovation and updating however staff were the most friendly and helpful you could wish for. Food was excellent and plenty of it the bed was the most comfortable that we have slept in for many a year, town was close by with numerous restaurants and shops all in all a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PipCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    388
    152
    52
    18
See reviews for
201
671
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on bed and breakfast and evening dinner.First the pros. hotel is only 10 to 15 minutes walk from town or around 5euro for taxi.
Lobby is very spacious with lots of comfortable seating. Reception staff are efficient with a speedy check in. Room was a nice size not overly spacious but ok beds were large and comfortable. Meals Breakfast was excellent (I prefer the full irish which was just lovely) all the healthy options were available as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Dining room staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
Now for the cons. Shower is over the bath and stepping out of the bath is just a little bit iffy as we are no spring chickens. The bar is nice but is set up for eating so its not overly comfortable and could do with a makeover. Overall we had a lovely time and would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well positioned within easy walking distance from killarney town centre. The hotel is a bit dated especially rooms and restaurant area. Very average food served for breakfast and dinner but the mangeress Victoria and the lady at reception Marianne VERY HELPFUL and efficient could not do enough for us. Thank You both.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachholidays08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed in May this year. Lobby was nice, friendly bartenders made good drinks. The food was good. The guest rooms, however were a bit dark with rather shabby furniture that looked quite old and should be replaced. Had a good night's sleep. Very average hotel, nothing very bad except the rooms really need updating

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

spent 2 lovely nights in the Riverside in Killarney. most comfortable and relaxed hotel i have stayed at in a long time. staff especially Gearoid (manager i think) were all very helpful and no request was too much bother. food was extremely tasty from the bar and had something on the menu for everyone. i was able to sit in the lobby and read my book and drink coffee and feel like i was in the comfort of my own home. will definitely enjoy a stay at this hotel in the very near future. thank you all at the Riverside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Riverside Hotel in Killarney. It was a lovely relaxing & enjoyable stay. We got a beautiful room & it was very spacious, comfortable & quiet.The free wi-fi was also great. The staff were exceptionally nice & were very helpful at all times. I cannot praise them enough. The food was lovely, we enjoyed a really tasty lunch. Food selection was really good too. Overall a great stay, thoroughly enjoyed it. Would like to add that there was parking always available & hotel is very near Killarney town centre. It s definitely worth a visit & we will be going back again to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta, ga
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

this hotel is a good value, but it is a bit of a hike to town. breakfast was so-so, but that could be because i was with a large group and we did not get a choice of the hot entrees. the bar however was good with good service and prices. it was also open late. the hotel lounge was large and well appointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.5 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Property: Riverside Hotel Killarney
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killarney
#9 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Flesk River, the Killarney Riverside Hotel is a Four star Boutique style hotel located on the Muckross Road (near the INEC), a 10 minute walk from Killarney town centre. Our Bedroom Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu. The hotel is also a perfect base for golf, fishing, horse riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing