We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay , Great fresh clean hotel with warm friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just back from our stay on Feb 15th.I have to say from start to finish this hotel was everything you would need for a short break away.
Lovely modern, warm reception with a open fire along with friendly welcoming staff .Received tea/coffee vouchers for the bar (this was a nice touch )
Also a seating area with a chess board and could see there was a shelf with board games for kids (we didn't need these ;-) )
Spotless clean room at the front of hotel with nice view of river.everything you would need in the room , tea/coffee, still/sparkling water,slippers. Rooms very warm but that's a good complaint :)
We ordered bar food around 3pm (they serve until 9 ) Lovely girl was working the bar/food Lyndsey was her name - very efficient.

Reception has a complimentary free taxi phone - which arrived in less than 5 mins
We gave brekkie a miss because of the sick heads so cant comment on this.


We have stayed in a couple of Killarney hotels over the years but have to say The Riverside was just what we were looking for. Location , Value for money, Great food , friendly staff.

Overall a great stay !! We will defiantly be back :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotchick_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

~ Location
This hotel is very well located: 10 -15 minute walk to the town centre, bus/train station and to KIllarney National Park. It is very easy to find. It has amazing views of the MacGillycuddy Reeks mountains.

~ Hotel
The lobby is beautiful: really bright and welcoming, with a fireplace if you wish to relax in the evening. The room was large and spacious. The room we got was not the most aesthetically pleasing: there was a headboard for a double bed against the wall, with a single bed in front of it. The bedside lockers were then not positioned very well as it was set up to be a double room. Bathroom was nice, plenty of towels, good shower and bath. Room was spotless every day.

~ Breakfast
Breakfast was great! Buffet with cereals, fruit, hot scones, juice, breads, yogurt. They also make hot food to order from a menu. Choice included pancakes, full Irish, porridge. Food takes about 15 mins as it it made fresh. Really worth the wait! Excellent!

~Dinner
Food can be eaten in the bar or the restaurant from either of the menus. There is a good value 3 course early bird for €25. Main courses can be ordered on their own well. Menu has good choice, the food was nice, nothing spectacular. Bar area is lovely to sit in in the evenings.

~Staff
Reception staff were very nice and welcoming. In the restaurant, particularly commendable is a lovely girl called Maribel who was working for both breakfasts and in the evening time for dinner. She was really helpful, nothing was too much trouble and was so cheerful and friendly regardless of the time of day.

This was my first time staying in the Riverside Hotel but am already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, as we wanted to be close to the INEC

It represented real value based on its location and quality off the hotel overall

The staff were friendly.
We ate in the bar, the food was good and reasonably priced, the member of staff who served us was excellent.

The rooms are spacious.
I thought there were some minor issues with the cleaning - for example a few cobwebs in the room and some red mould around the bath. These are simple things to resolve and may not be norm across all the rooms

Overall I would recommend this hotel to others based on value for money and overall quality of hotel


Stayed: February 2014
Thank ConorFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was another stop on a Globus tour in a prime Ireland tourist location near the Ring of Kerry and the beautiful National Park. The staff was courteous, nice and helpful. The rooms are furnished with traditional furniture, clean and nice. The restaurant lacked good food and service. They seemed surprised we were a group of 45 on a tour bus, but we eventually got some food. The bar was reasonable and the bar tender was very nice. Group breakfast was adequate. The town is quaint and interesting.

Room Tip: The rooms are what they are -- furnished with traditional furnishings with lots of red. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights Monday to Thursday. The staff are amazing especially Chris on reception, thanks you for all your help during the floods, I knew it rained in Ireland but this was just crazy!! We had a great time dancing to Irish music in the grand and amazing pints of Guinness in front of the fire in Courneys Bar, all recommended by Chris, Amazing night with amazing people, Thank you!

Our room was beautiful and warm, spacious and impeccably clean!! Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day, we only ate bar for there in the evening so I cant tell you about the restaurant but the Fish & Chips we had was very satisfying and the curry was my favorite meal of our trip!

Thank so much for everything, we will be back again in the summer as promised to do the Ring of Kerry as we were unable to do so this time due to flooded roads!

Thanks Chris and Victoria for everything!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The riverside hotel killarney is a lovely place to stay! The staff were so welcoming and very helpful! Maribel on reception really helped us. It's close to all the attractions in the area! If we were going again we'd def book the riverside again! Thanks for everything :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying overnight in The Riverside recently and really enjoyed the experience.
I found the staff were very friendly and most helpful, the food excellent and look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#31 of 38 in Killarney
881 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#24 of 38 in Killarney
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
1,065 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#22 of 38 in Killarney
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney V93 V260, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#7 Business Hotel in Killarney
#9 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#16 Family Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £59 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Flesk River, the Killarney Riverside Hotel is a Four star Boutique style hotel located on the Muckross Road (near the INEC), a 10 minute walk from Killarney town centre. Our Bedroom Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu. The hotel is also a perfect base for golf, fishing, horse riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing