We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromhall Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahernane House(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
662
429
173
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
429
173
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelopen firebar foodtown centrereception areamuckross roadenjoyed our stayring of kerryroom was spotlessstayed for nightsmuckross housefull irishwould highly recommend this hotelnational parksecond to nonechristyinec
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and it was lovely. The room was nice with a massive bed, teamaking facilities and was lovely and warm. The ensuite was spotless.
We ate bar food the first night and was tasty and good value for money.
The second night our package included a dinner in the restaurant, however we were disappointed, not great variety on the menu and we felt very small portions. Also it was very over priced.
The staff were lovely and helpful but the receptionist doubled as a barman/barwoman and the barman doubled as a waiter in the restaurant. On occasion we had to go in search of someone to serve us. The hotel wasnt very busy but staff seemed to be flat out, definitely more staff needed especially if they had more guests. All in all we had a lovely stay but restaurant and staffing levels should be addressed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjoOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just back from our stay on Feb 15th.I have to say from start to finish this hotel was everything you would need for a short break away.
Lovely modern, warm reception with a open fire along with friendly welcoming staff .Received tea/coffee vouchers for the bar (this was a nice touch )
Also a seating area with a chess board and could see there was a shelf with board games for kids (we didn't need these ;-) )
Spotless clean room at the front of hotel with nice view of river.everything you would need in the room , tea/coffee, still/sparkling water,slippers. Rooms very warm but that's a good complaint :)
We ordered bar food around 3pm (they serve until 9 ) Lovely girl was working the bar/food Lyndsey was her name - very efficient.

Reception has a complimentary free taxi phone - which arrived in less than 5 mins
We gave brekkie a miss because of the sick heads so cant comment on this.


We have stayed in a couple of Killarney hotels over the years but have to say The Riverside was just what we were looking for. Location , Value for money, Great food , friendly staff.

Overall a great stay !! We will defiantly be back :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotchick_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

~ Location
This hotel is very well located: 10 -15 minute walk to the town centre, bus/train station and to KIllarney National Park. It is very easy to find. It has amazing views of the MacGillycuddy Reeks mountains.

~ Hotel
The lobby is beautiful: really bright and welcoming, with a fireplace if you wish to relax in the evening. The room was large and spacious. The room we got was not the most aesthetically pleasing: there was a headboard for a double bed against the wall, with a single bed in front of it. The bedside lockers were then not positioned very well as it was set up to be a double room. Bathroom was nice, plenty of towels, good shower and bath. Room was spotless every day.

~ Breakfast
Breakfast was great! Buffet with cereals, fruit, hot scones, juice, breads, yogurt. They also make hot food to order from a menu. Choice included pancakes, full Irish, porridge. Food takes about 15 mins as it it made fresh. Really worth the wait! Excellent!

~Dinner
Food can be eaten in the bar or the restaurant from either of the menus. There is a good value 3 course early bird for €25. Main courses can be ordered on their own well. Menu has good choice, the food was nice, nothing spectacular. Bar area is lovely to sit in in the evenings.

~Staff
Reception staff were very nice and welcoming. In the restaurant, particularly commendable is a lovely girl called Maribel who was working for both breakfasts and in the evening time for dinner. She was really helpful, nothing was too much trouble and was so cheerful and friendly regardless of the time of day.

This was my first time staying in the Riverside Hotel but am already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, as we wanted to be close to the INEC

It represented real value based on its location and quality off the hotel overall

The staff were friendly.
We ate in the bar, the food was good and reasonably priced, the member of staff who served us was excellent.

The rooms are spacious.
I thought there were some minor issues with the cleaning - for example a few cobwebs in the room and some red mould around the bath. These are simple things to resolve and may not be norm across all the rooms

Overall I would recommend this hotel to others based on value for money and overall quality of hotel


Stayed: February 2014
Thank ConorFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was another stop on a Globus tour in a prime Ireland tourist location near the Ring of Kerry and the beautiful National Park. The staff was courteous, nice and helpful. The rooms are furnished with traditional furniture, clean and nice. The restaurant lacked good food and service. They seemed surprised we were a group of 45 on a tour bus, but we eventually got some food. The bar was reasonable and the bar tender was very nice. Group breakfast was adequate. The town is quaint and interesting.

Room Tip: The rooms are what they are -- furnished with traditional furnishings with lots of red. Ask for a room that accommodates your needs. A spa was advertised on site, but none of our group used that service.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews