We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and a business partner stayed here while on business in cork and Kerry and foound this hotel to be a nice stay. Staff were pleasant on reception and in the bar. The beds were comfortable but there was no sockets beside the beds which was a downer for me, as I like to charge my phone. Also there was no bottled water in the room which I think is important and a welcome touch. I also had no access to a cash machine at this hotel. I had to go to another hotel to get cash or go into town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ClareMcG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

we stay in the riverside hotel as part of our honeymoon on the 20/06/14 for 3 days the hotel was lovely the staff were very nice the receptionist kiera was very helpful with anything we asked her and Chrity the barman was very chatty it was a great time there and would return again food was great to Alison Hobbs

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

FIrstly, it was back in March that I stayed here, so not peak-season. Having said that, it was a weekend - and one on which the Fianna Fail Ard Fheis (a major political party's conference) was on just five minutes up the road.
I was also only over from Tralee (half an hour away) for that, so I wasn't searching for the romantic, fairytale atmosphere of Killarney either! My stay would really be best described as a 'business' one.
The bar was a bit quiet, but I wasn't there at a type of an hour at which you would have expected it to have been busy. I ate there, and it was perfectly fine, no problems.
The room I had was lovely, the bathroom too, with lovely furniture and the like, but the only problem that I had was that it was quite cold in the room. I wasn't frozen, but nevertheless.
Breakfast was okay too, a larger room, perhaps, might be a better idea, though.
The place was spotlessly clean, the staff all very helpful and I got a good rate!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A beautiful hotel, good location and some of the Best Staff around. We had a great time at the Riverside in May of this year. The staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. In particular Christy in the bar, he was full of good tips and useful information and Gary the waiter in either dining room, he too was amazing. These two guys Rocked and helped to make our stay very enjoyable! Peg Ellis, Brookfield CT USA.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PegE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Bar staff are lovely shame the food isn't ....had to send our food back it's just not worth the money we thought because we had never been there we would try it never again ... Shame cause the young guy and the girl behind bar were so lovely ... We had steak sandwich with chips and salad the chips were under cooked and the salad well it was just a few leaves not a salad quite disappointing ... There was no one else eating in the bar ????

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FergusKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large and we had a pleasant stay. We didn't pay for breakfast. Our rooms were on the ground floor off of the reception and they were quiet. Only issue was parking on the first night...a large tour bus was taking up a lot of the spaces. We stayed for three nights and the bus was there for the duration of our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank rebeljenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brilliant Hotel stay, The receptionists Danielle and Muireann and the assistant manager Oonagh and manager Victoria were both professional and friendly and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived and are a true asset to the hotel, the rooms were large and comfortable, the beds and linen were spotless and the ensuite was large and airy and very clean, we stayed three nights and the room was cleaned each day, Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Killarney.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#11 of 38 in Killarney
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#32 of 38 in Killarney
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#29 of 38 in Killarney
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killarney
#9 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £68 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Flesk River, the Killarney Riverside Hotel is a Four star Boutique style hotel located on the Muckross Road (near the INEC), a 10 minute walk from Killarney town centre. Our Bedroom Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu. The hotel is also a perfect base for golf, fishing, horse riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing