We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house and owners v welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House
Master Bedroom
Living Room Blarney House
Revamp 2015
Twin Bedroom Blarney House
Double Room Blarney House
Dawn on the Lakes of Killarney just across the road walking distance
Christmas time
Jaunting by Lakes of Killarney in N Park across from our home in Muckross
Muckross House walking dsitance
Image I took out walking by Lakes across the road
On way to Muckross House
so near our home
Muckross Traditional Farms
Convenience of Great Restaurant & Bar onsite adjacent to our homes
The Magnificent Killarney National Park directly across the road
World famous Lakes of Killarney on our doorstep
KIllarney Golf Course only 2 miles away
Great golfing at Killarney Golf & Fishing Club near our homes
Muckross Housse & Traditional Farms within walking distance
On the Lakes just across from our homes walking distance
Hiking on Kerry's Highest Mountain Cuarrantohill
Driving Beautiful Ring of Kerry
Friendly Faces on Ring of Kerry
View driving the Ring of Kerry
Dingle Peninsula
Beach on Ring of Kerry taken by our Guest
View of Skellig Rocks near Dingle
Hiking is very popular in our Kerry mountains
Great Leisure Facilities 500 yds from our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eamon D
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous house and owners v welcoming”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Blarney house , the accommodation was fabulous with everything provided from lovely fluffy towels in the bathrooms to TV. DVD player and v important for our kids ,free wifi ! Valerie had even left us some goodies to make us feel extra welcome and contacted us to make sure everything was ok. We really were made feel v welcome and felt it was a home from home. The house was also in a very good location beside the national park and the ring of Kerry. We also enjoyed lovely food in the Oakes hotel and discounted rates in the glen eagle leisure centre. We would highly recommend Blarney house and would definitely stay here again if we were back in Killarney

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Hi Eamonn,Emer & Family

It was lovely to meet you all and I am delighted to read your very nice review of your stay with us. You are spot on with your 'Home from home' as this is our 'second home' and we have equipped it as fully as possible for complete comfort when we stay ourselves.
We also love our location and consider ourselves lucky we are so central to everything yet have the beauty of the Lakes and National Park on our doorstep. The onsite restaurant and bar are a great plus no doubt.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your views, would love to have you back anytime if you venture south again!

Kindest Regards,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolVol
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home base for a golf trip!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at Blarney House. It is the perfect central base for golf (we played 5 courses) or exploring the area. It's easy to get to downtown Killarney if you like a touristy atmosphere or even closer to the national park and lake for scenic vistas. Recommend the Lake Hotel for a nice lunch or dinner with a fabulous view. And, the drive to Dingle is well worth it.

The flat is very clean, comfortable, and furnished with all the comforts of home. The abundance of big, fluffy towels was much appreciated as were the welcome basket of goodies! There is plenty of hanging and drawer space in all bedrooms and both showers have an endless supply of hot water. And, Valerie has a bookshelf full of brochures on area attractions. You can't go wrong by staying at Blarney House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Hi Carol

I want to thank you very much for your very nice comments on our home and service, it is always great to hear our guests find Blarney House to their liking. It was really lovely to meet you all and I know you enjoyed the golf in Ireland greatly. We often get golf groups and the feedback is always pretty good on our courses here.

Please say hi to all the girls for me and it was a pleasure having you stay with us, perfect house guests.

Again thank you sincerely and hope to have you back again sometime for some more great Irish golf,

Best Wishes,

Val.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 star holiday home”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I would definitely recommend this holiday home. 5 star quality. There was a large welcome basket full of goodies, plenty of big fluffy towels, complimentary bathroom toiletries and most important to young teenagers free wifi! Blarney house is located in an ideal spot, convenient to Muckross Park, Torc Waterfall and many more sights. Also located right next door is The Oakes hotel which served delicious food. There are many hotels located within walking distance with great day and evening entertainment.
Thanks to Valerie for looking after us so well and we will definitely return if we are visiting Killarney again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Dear Linda Neil and Family

It is with great pleasure I read your review, it is so lovely to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay in Blarney House. You are spot on with our location, we are really very lucky to be situated in such a central position to enjoy the many conveniences such as the National Park, The Lakes, the INEC , great food at The Oaks etc....all so near our doorstep in Muckross.

I know from meeting you during your stay also that you really enjoyed your nights out at the Gleneagle INEC, they do provide fantastic entertainment and I guess that being only 500yds walk is a huge bonus when you consider we are a stone's throw from Ireland's largest event entertainment centre.

Well it was simply a pleasure to have met you all and have you stay in our home, I sincerely hope we get to welcome you back again anytime you are in Killarney.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, I appreciate it very much and hope to see you again sometime.

Kindest Regards,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliraymer
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful holiday home in Killarney”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent three nights at the Blarney House holiday home and could not have asked for a better experience. The house was in a perfect location right across from the beautiful national park, where we enjoyed some lovely walks. If you go to the park, don't miss the old Friary - it was such an unexpected surprise along our walk and really special. The home was a nice walk into town, about 15-20 minutes, and we liked being a little out of the hustle and bustle of the town center. Valerie was an excellent host and left us some wonderful treats to welcome us on our arrival. We highly recommend the Blarney House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the national park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Hi Alison & Family

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent short stay with us, we are always happy to hear our guests enjoy their stay and a lovely boost to see you rated us 5/5!

Have to agree completely with you, The Old Friary at Muckross Abbey is a nice spot to visit and we often pop in on our morning walk around the park when we stay ourselves in our home. We love the National Park and realise how incredibly lucky we are to be within walking distance only and often walk down by the Lakes also.

Would love to welcome you again if you decide to come back to Ireland in the future. Thank you sincerely for staying with us and greetings to you and your family in Nashville,

Best Wishes,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
County Mayo, Ireland
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent holiday house, very clean ,very high standard altogether .

Valerie fantastic owner and provided everything you need and added extras which are a lovely touch,if you are thinking of visiting Killarney area this house is a perfect home from home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Hi Victoria

Very happy to hear you enjoyed our home during your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your really nice comments and for taking the time out to share your experience with other viewers, I do appreciate it very much. I hope to welcome you back sometime in the future if you get back to Killarney,

Best Wishes,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home in Killarney”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A fantastic holiday home for our month's stay in Killarney. Blarney House was very well equipped and maintained to a high standard, spacious and very comfortable. We were grateful of a warm welcome from Valerie and a welcome basket kindly provided for our arrival. The home is in a superb location very close to the National Park and lake and a couple of minutes drive to Killarney town centre which is charming. We would certainly stay here again if we return to Killarney and will recommend it to our friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Dear Shawn,Judy and Charlotte,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit with us. It is always good to hear our guests found our home well equipped and up to their expectations. We use our home ourselves in the off season so we do try and have everything you will need as you would equip your own home.

It was a pleasure having you as my guests and I wish you all safe travels on your onward journey in Europe. I look forward to welcoming you back anytime to Killarney,

Kindest Regards,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenK20141...
Carrigaline, Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location and the house was fab like no place like home!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Killarney holiday Village (house number 11)... Everything was prefect and the Owner Valerie Coleman was so nice and helpful. The house was fantastic for us. We got a lovely free upgrade on our arrival which was very much appreciated!! It was a school reunion which we meet up once a year and we agreed that this was the best place to stay as we were so close to the National Park, shops etc. Valerie Coleman was so kind with the time of check in and check out which was totally flexible too! we would like to thanks Valerie Coleman for their friendly welcome when I met her... We will definitely coming back in the future for sure! Prefect place for a holiday or a short break away... We had a fantastic time!! I will be bringing my family there for a short break next year, I hope! I would recommend it to others.. Thanks to Valerie Coleman of 11 Killarney Holiday Village for everything! School Reunion Gangs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and everything!
Liked least: Cant fault anything....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Hi Jen and all the Girls,

Lovely to see such a nice review of your stay in our home. It was simply a pleasure from start to finish dealing with Jen & Norman at reservation stage to having the girls stay in our home. You were without doubt the perfect house guests and I would sincerely love to welcome you , your family or friends back anytime to Blarney House that you are visiting Killarney.

Thanks again so much for taking the time out to post your experience , it is always lovely to hear people are happy with their stay.

Best Wishes to all,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing