We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding”
Review of Dromhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dromhall Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
“Wedding”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had my nieces wedding at this hotel a few week back. All i can say is It was fantastic..Everything was 100% .. Food was brilliant Staff were friendly and very obliging A big thank you to Bernadette and all the staff..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Helen F

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your Niece's wedding with us and was delighted to read your comments about our food and our service. We always aim for the highest standards in these two important areas, so it's very rewarding to receive feedback such as yours.

Thank you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    254
    85
    26
    15
See reviews for
180
371
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Friendly hotel reception, room dated but clean, large kingsize bed, breakfast was very good with an excellent choice or hot and cold food. Had dinner in the bar the food was excellent with a real pub atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galmoy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear raylynch81

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased to read your comments about our staff, our breakfasts and your dinner in Kayne's. Kayne's Bar & Bistro certainly does have a good atmosphere so I'm pleased you enjoyed it. We have an on-going refurbishment programme for our bedrooms which we hope to complete over the next few months.

I hope that you may choose to come and stay with us again one day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for two days in July. The hotel is well located close to the center of Killarney which is very much a tourist town. The building itself is nicely appointed and most amenities were available except air conditioning, which is a disappointment.

Staff were all helpful and efficient. The breakfast buffet provided plenty of options and was well prepared.

I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnatsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Gnatsum

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry about the lack of air conditioning, but we do provide a fan for each room. Thank you for your kind comments about our breakfasts and our staff.

I hope that you may be able to come and stay with us again one day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in July for one night for a wedding. Beautiful Hotel really nice bedroom. Excellent friendly staff the food was really good and everything ran very smoothly for the wedding we had a great day. The Breakfast was wonderful excellent quality. Hope to get the opportunity to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Vivienne H

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the wedding and that you liked our hotel. The quality of our food and the standard of our customer-service are both extremely important to us, so it's encouraging to read feedback such as yours.

I hope you may have the opportunity to come and stay with us again one day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed here in July for the ring of Kerry! The hotel was beautiful and the staff were wonderful from when we walked in! Colette was very helpful on check in. Breakfast in the morning was lovely with a great choice ! The staff were amazing especially Mike, Aoife and Barbara(she's wonderful). Bernadette the GM was very helpful! We ate in Kaynes on the Saturday and we couldn't have been happier! The service was top class for such a busy day and Luke our waiter accomadated us wonderfully ! Overall I would recommend this hotel for any reason ! Top class

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donoghuejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Donoghuejim

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I was delighted to learn that you clearly thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Kayne's. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff concerned. As a family-run hotel, customer-service is a top priority for us so it's very encouraging to read feedback such as yours.

Kayne's Bar & Bistro appears in its own right on Trip Advisor - you'd be very welcome to put a review there also if you'd like to.

We hope to see you again next year!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This authentic Irish hotel was pricey. We arrived to find out there was no air conditioning and the windows barely opened. There was a tiny fan in the room to help move the august air, but was disappointed. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and located perfectly for a walk to town.

Room Tip: Ask for a large fan if you are traveling in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelleymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear kelleymf

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. I apologise though that your stay with us was not up to your full expectations. Like most Irish Hotels, we don't have air conditioning I'm afraid. Health & Safety regulations restrict us from allowing bedroom windows to open fully - we can only tilt them open. Hence we have a fan in every room for the few hot days we're lucky to experience in Ireland. Had you asked at Reception, we would have been only too happy to supply another fan for you.

I hope you may choose to stay with us on another occasion - if so, please contact me directly to make a booking.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I loved it there ! Brendan was so helpful in accommodating to everyone's needs. The staff was warm and inviting and the hotel was above par with cleanliness and appearance . Had a wonderful time and hopefully will visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaganhill393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Meaganhill393

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you too for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff - I will be sure to pass them on. We always aim for the highest standards so it's very rewarding to read reviews such as yours.

We hope you can come and visit us again one day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromhall Hotel

Property: Dromhall Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#15 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dromhall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes walk from Killarney Town the 4* Dromhall Hotel is an ideal base for all. Completely re-built in 2000 this family owned hotel offers guests deluxe guest rooms, choice of bars & restaurants plus private parking. All guests can avail of Club Sant Leisure Club and for sheer indulgence a visit to Zen Day Spa is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dromhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromhall Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing