We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every respect, staff, accomadation and food.”
Review of Dromhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dromhall Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Louth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every respect, staff, accomadation and food.”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Our Active Retirement Group of 30 had a wonderful week. Service was excellent.
Staff most efficient. Accommodation was very good. Our group was very pleased and want to return. First class Hotel, I can recommend it to any age person.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    257
    85
    26
    16
See reviews for
186
379
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

My husband & I stayed here on the 6th June which was the day of the Kerry v Cork match and also the night before the Bank Holiday Monday and the Bike Fest - so town was very busy. The hotel was very easy to find and in a perfect location that is walking distance from town but not too near so there is no noise from the pubs.
The lady on reception was very helpful and friendly. Also My husband was having some problems with locking the car door - as it was a hire car and not central locking - now in Ireland you dont really need to lock your car but with it being in town and a busy weekend there are alot of people there that are not locals, so its better to be safe rather than sorry! One of the lads from the hotel went out to help him - no luck - another lad still no luck then another man came out to help and just took one look it and had it locked - what a great service at 1130pm on a Sunday night 3 hotel staff out to help us lock our car!

The room was lovely very spacious and a great view. All clean and tidy. Breakfast was very nice also, buffet style for juices, cereal, fruit and bread and then the choice of a full irish fry up or other options.

The same lady checked us out as we had been there less than8 hours!

There is also a bar, a spa, swimming pool, steam room and sauna, which we did not get round to using but I have used on a trip last year when staying at their Sister hotel next door - Randles - had a lovely facial - great place to relax!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

stayed at this hotel for three weekday nights was met at reception by lucian-very nice welcome-we brought our bikes with us and he very kindly put them in the office for our stay-because it dizzled for most of our stay the bikes remained in the office-we would like to say "sorry" if they were in your way but "thank-you all" for putting up with them. all staff we met at reception were lovely-very profesional but not robotic or false-that goes for all the staff--breakfast was v. good and no problem when I wanted a different mix away from the menu--ate in the bar in the evenings food was excelent-compliments to the chef--bar staff wonderful and the bar was very clean and comfortable-- the room- though a little bit dated was very clean and the bed v.comfortable- bathroom was roomy and clean with lovely towelsand lots of hot water, was cleaned well every day. we loved our stay at dromhall and YES we will return in the near future.. dromhall hotel is only 5 mins walk to the town center

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Loved this hotel. Got a great last minute bargain on booking.com. Our flights were grounded because of volcanic ash so we decided to have a night away regardless. The welcome was great and service was just as good. Did not use the leisure facilities but they are available to guests. Breakfast was lovely, I loved having it served to us for a change, no buffet fry here. Just get your juice and cereal and sit back and relax. Great location, within walking distance of Killarney town. This hotel has all the modern conveniences (except maybe tea making facilities in the room but room service is available at a reasonable cost) but it has old fashioned great service which leaves you feeling your custom is appreciated. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernieo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2010

The Dromhall hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town so location-wise it's great. The staff were extremely pleasant & friendly & we had dinner in the restaurant which was well presented & the food tasted lovely.The restaurant itself was very welcoming & comfortable.The hotel room was basic & clean but more like a 3 star room than a 4 star one.Also, there was only one key given for the room.Even though you can drop it in at reception if you are coming back at different times & the first person back can collect it there, it was still a bit annoying.We had a spa treatment each in the adjoining Randells Hotel-the treatment was pleasant but the girl who gave it was quite cold & unfriendly.It felt more like a medical procedure than a spa treatment.
The hotel decor etc is aimed at an older clientele so we felt a bit out of place there in that sense.The best thing going for the hotel was the staff & the worse thing was only one key per room.(& the girl who gave us our spa treatments!)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razordaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

The Dromhall hotel is one of the best hotels to stay in Killarney. We have stayed there on numerous occasions and even had our wedding reception there. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is very good. Hotel offers great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JudeCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2010

What can I say? The Dromhall was the best hotel I stayed at in Ireland. Not only was the hotel superb but the town of Killarney is absolutely wonderful. I stayed there for 2 nights with my husband and 2 friends. I honestly have nothing to complain about, which is rare because I'm very anal. The hotel is super clean, beds are comfortable, staff is extremely polite and accommodating. Food at the hotel is great too. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to town. I highly suggest this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trusey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromhall Hotel

Property: Dromhall Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#15 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dromhall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes walk from Killarney Town the 4* Dromhall Hotel is an ideal base for all. Completely re-built in 2000 this family owned hotel offers guests deluxe guest rooms, choice of bars & restaurants plus private parking. All guests can avail of Club Sant Leisure Club and for sheer indulgence a visit to Zen Day Spa is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dromhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromhall Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing