We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolute luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“absolute luxury”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

right in town center next to bars and night clubs but away from all the noise. a good deal liked it on facebook,€99 for a double room was great value well worth it. we were quickley and efficently checked in by Caroline in the reception who gave us a big welcome and made us feel comfortable to approach her with any questions. room was great big tv and bath were great

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eogha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    312
    78
    31
    21
See reviews for
227
558
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westmeath
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Perfect location in the centre of town, very friendly staff, rooms very comfortable stayed with a group of 19 on a golfing trip.
Dinner included in the price-limited menu - but tasty, with an extra charge for the steak

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treeflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were a group of 45 staying here for 2 nights on a tour of Ireland. The Plaza Hotel was a wonderful place to stay and satisfied the needs of all our travelers. Rooms are modern and comfortable. The restaurant, even for a group tour, was excellent and breakfast included an endless array of options on a very attractive buffet. Dinners were elegant and service was excellent. Common areas are beautiful as you step onto the streets of Killarney in the heart of the city and directly across the street from the National Park. Wonderful location.

The only downside was getting a good martini! Seems the bar staff, though friendly, didn't know much about bartending beyond pouring a pint. With a few instructions and good laughs we taught the bartender how to make a cosmo and promised him he could make a lot of american women very happy with this drink.

But loved the hotel and would return anytime!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisLife2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here one night after driving from Dublin, to do the ring of Kerry. the rooms are very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is in town and everything is within walking distance. We had a nice breakfast, but the server seemed a bit sleepy. Parking is available at the hotel. I would stay here again if I came to Killarney.

Room Tip: no extra tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Killarney Plaza Hotel. It offered a nice, full- sized room, with a good bathroom. The hotel is right in the middle of Killarney, so parking in the building was extra, but we had easy access to restaurants and other stops in the town. The breakfast was a complete buffet with all you would expect for an Irish breakfast. WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed only 1 night during my business trip but was really impressed. Hotel have great location in the city center with very friendly staff. Rooms are clean, big and in high standards. Bathroom as well. Hotel is exactly what i am expecting from 4 star hotel and the price is still low compare to some irish hotel groups. You get what you pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fils33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

a fantastic hotel in every way, very clean, could not fault it,, fantastic staff very helpful food great, the pool area was very relaxing and clean,,, i shall be back again and tell my friends about it

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Property: Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Sundari Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing