We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for the Ring Of Kerry and the Dingle paninsula.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Outstanding contemporary hotel that offers everything that you exspect from a luxery hotel. Very well trained and efficient staff that is multilingual. Outstandig Spa. The restaurant serves breakfast, Lunch and dinner. the Cuisine is international and also offers Irish specialities. Parking is in a underground garage wich is free of charge. The rooms are very clean, cosy and beautifuly furnished.

Room Tip: All rooms are equaly quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ungerhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

I enjoyed staying here. The location was close to everything--pubs, restaurants, shopping. This area had it all. The hotel was wonderful. It had a great pub and a superb restaurant .
The food there was marvelous and the wait staff were excellent. The menu included wonderful selections. When entering the lobby you are transformed to a different area. You would think you had entered a castle with the it's beautiful decor.
I was so nice to have large, modern rooms with space to spread out and relax. I was quite impressed with most of the staff. Some were a bit unsure and distant but most did a good job.
I was disappointed that appointments for Spa treatments were all filled even though were stayed two nights. Make an appointment prior to arriving

Room Tip: My room was great. I was located on the back side so it was very quiet. I there was a beautiful gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beck48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

right in town center next to bars and night clubs but away from all the noise. a good deal liked it on facebook,€99 for a double room was great value well worth it. we were quickley and efficently checked in by Caroline in the reception who gave us a big welcome and made us feel comfortable to approach her with any questions. room was great big tv and bath were great

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eogha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Perfect location in the centre of town, very friendly staff, rooms very comfortable stayed with a group of 19 on a golfing trip.
Dinner included in the price-limited menu - but tasty, with an extra charge for the steak

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treeflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were a group of 45 staying here for 2 nights on a tour of Ireland. The Plaza Hotel was a wonderful place to stay and satisfied the needs of all our travelers. Rooms are modern and comfortable. The restaurant, even for a group tour, was excellent and breakfast included an endless array of options on a very attractive buffet. Dinners were elegant and service was excellent. Common areas are beautiful as you step onto the streets of Killarney in the heart of the city and directly across the street from the National Park. Wonderful location.

The only downside was getting a good martini! Seems the bar staff, though friendly, didn't know much about bartending beyond pouring a pint. With a few instructions and good laughs we taught the bartender how to make a cosmo and promised him he could make a lot of american women very happy with this drink.

But loved the hotel and would return anytime!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisLife2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here one night after driving from Dublin, to do the ring of Kerry. the rooms are very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is in town and everything is within walking distance. We had a nice breakfast, but the server seemed a bit sleepy. Parking is available at the hotel. I would stay here again if I came to Killarney.

Room Tip: no extra tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Killarney Plaza Hotel. It offered a nice, full- sized room, with a good bathroom. The hotel is right in the middle of Killarney, so parking in the building was extra, but we had easy access to restaurants and other stops in the town. The breakfast was a complete buffet with all you would expect for an Irish breakfast. WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,288 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £100 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Sundari Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing