We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Fairview(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$426
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Royal(Killarney)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
873
347
99
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
347
99
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza barpiano barthe underground car parkleisure centrelovely hotelexecutive roomjaunting carstwo nightsbuffet breakfastcentre of townresidents bartop classcentral locationsteam roompubs and restaurantsenjoyable stayring of kerry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We spent two nights in the Plaza a fortnight ago and were very pleased with our choice. Superbly located right in the town this is a plush hotel with an attractive decor. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a good bathroom. Free wifi is available and worked well in the bedroom, not always the case in some hotels unfortunately.

The restaurant and bar areas were very nice and the breakfast was good. All staff we dealt with were very pleasant and courteous.

We used the spa area one evening and were very impressed with the range of treatments offered and the standard of the facilities. We didn't have a chance to use the leisure centre but it looked good also.

Our only minor quibbles were the tricky access to the car park and the excessive heat in the restaurant on the night we ate there. It was a very cold night outside so it was understandable that the heating would be on but it was set at too high a level.

All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oilibhear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed @ Killarney Plaza several years ago for almost a week. What a delightful hotel. It couldn't be any better located if you want to be 'in on the action' on the main drag in Killarney. The rooms are very comfortable - bordering on plush. The restaurants are very good, and the staff bends over backward to be accommodating. Killarney is also located strategically for you guys who are going to Ireland to play golf. Old Head is a jaunt, but Waterville, Ballybunion, Tralee, Dooks, are all within easy driving distance. We're going back. By the way, if you go to the Laurels Pub on the main drag, say hi to Seamus for me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Spent (2 nights B & B plus one evening meal) last weekend in this beautiful hotel in the centre of Killarney. There were 4 in our group. It had everything that you would expect from a 4 Star Hotel. Rooms were lovely and cosy with added touches like the use of dressing gown and complimentary slippers. We used the Gym + Pool both days which were excellent. Breakfast was fantastic and Evening Meal was very good. Only little disappointment was their selection of cocktails. Their Plaza Royale was disappointing. Still the overall experience was fantastic and I would certainly return. Well done Plaza.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Britvic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights.A beautiful hotel in central Killarney.Has its own parking at back of hotel,bit tricky to get to it when you dont know where your going.you have to go in to public parking and go right,keep a look out for hotel under ground parking sign.we really enjoyed our 2 night stay here.Room service is expensive,20 euro if you wanted to avail of it.looking foward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a great location! pity we could not sleep...it was a particularly cold w'end and the heating in the room was on and although we turned it down to minimum fan, it was quite loud and so warm! I got up in the middle of the night to turn it off completely but within minutes the room was icy...Our mistake was not to complain about it and spending a lovely w'end without sleep..The bathroom was icy cold at all times.The other thing was that when we arrived we were told we could still get food in the bar, it was only 9.30pm and the bar was closing. We had a quick bite in a restaurant nearby and went back for a cocktail, the worst mojito ever (pint of soda water with a couple of mint leaves), again we should have complained..
Other than that the swimming pool was beautiful, we did not try out the spa but the treatments looked fantastic and fancy. Lovely building and really beautiful lobby and common areas. The breakfast was nice as well with a nice selection for all tastes. The guests carpark was not obvious to find but it was nice not to have to worry about the car for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Don't make the same mistake as us and ask to be moved to another room if experiencing noise problem with the heating system
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews