We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a friends no themed hen party and it was lovely. The hotel staff were very friendly and assigned our rooms near enough to one another. Food was lovely, very varied menu, large selection of cocktails. Atmosphere in hotel was nice! Really Comfy beds and the Spa is just pure bliss. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LittleMissMalibu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here 2 nights. I only have great things to say about this hotel. It's stunningly beautiful inside and out - all aspects; in a great location; the dining room and food was always excellent. A short walk to pubs and shopping. If you have a chance to stay here, you will be very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bailey415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Some hotels just seem to have their staff trained to a degree that makes genuine hospitality look effortless and the killarney plaza is such a place. Add to this a lovely spacious room,excellent food and a great location and you have the makings of a great hotel. We were travelling with our month old baby and got a free upgrade to a larger room.which was ideal for the buggy. Also the staff put a microwave in our room so we could sterilize bottles,which was greatly appreciated. Well done killarney plaza!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank omathunad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely spacious rooms, friendly staff, central location, fabulous spa and good food. What more would you need! Spent a weekend here with a small group and the service was excellent. We will be staying again. One of our group was a coeliac and the hotel caters very well for this.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarBis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Flawless Hotel with best location in Town. The spa was one of the best Ive ever experienced and the staff were so friendly, welcoming and superbly efficient in all departments. We ate dinner in town (walk out the door) but ate lunch in the bar which was excellent- just so fresh, delicious and great value for money.I travelled on this ocassion with girlfriends, It was a wonderflly relaxed and luxurious spa, food and bev weekend. However, we all agreed to return with our families and children to explore so some daylight activities and visit the park & lakes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend away from the kids. We were delighted with our stay. Our room was big and spacious and beautiful!! The hotel is ideally located being very central to Killarney town centre (everything in walking distance). Staff were very friendly and helpful, the spa was gorgeous and very relaxing. We were so happy with our stay that we also made a booking for my parents in-law who were just as delighted with their stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and layout made storage of clothing easy. We particularly enjoyed our excellent meals at the restaurant. Coupled with a great location, this is a property that you should seriously consider. There is NOTHING to criticize and MUCH to praise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomHustad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,012 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Kenmare Place | Main Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#21 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £105 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry and in the heart of Killarney town centre. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Spa and private Leisure Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing