We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel in the heart of Killarney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel in the heart of Killarney”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent three nights at the Killarney Park Hotel in July. We were there as part of a business group. The hotel was lovely. The room was spacious with two separate spaces for sleeping and daytime use. The bathroom was large enough to easily accommodate our family of four. The view out our windows was stunning. We had a view of the mountains and the window overlooked a tranquil garden, nothing to suggest that the Main Street in Killarney was just a three minute walk away. The lobby was attractive with cozy areas to read or play games. The staff was so friendly and professional. Everything was immaculate. The food in the restaurant was also excellent. Only two minor complaints... the first is that noise from nearby clubs can be heard in some of the rooms at night. We did not have this problem in our room, which faced the back of the hotel. Second, the lack of air conditioning did mean it was stuffy at night. In fairness, there is probably only one or two weeks in a year that a/c is necessary in Ireland. All in all, a wonderful experience. We would definitely stay at the Killarney Park Hotel again

Room Tip: Wifi is a little spotty. You may ask the staff with assistance in order to select the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    312
    78
    31
    21
See reviews for
227
558
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

2 nights spent in the hotel recently and everything was excellent - a bit expensive but it was peak season and the location was perfect with secure underground parking under the hotel. Possibly better hotels could be found out of town but any savings would have been spent on taxis otherwise . We didn't eat at all in the hotel including breakfast- it would appear that breakfast for two in the bedroom would cost €50 (€15 per head plus €10 each plate charge .correct me if I'm wrong ) and dozens of excellent cafes down the street where breakfast for two was €12/15

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilwilliams2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a marvel to start to finish and the reception was just brilliant But I was there for the spa this time and started and the service made my weekend from the pains in my back that floated away from the first visit and the pool was very well ran and very clean and well kept too a high standards
Great time and money well spend and if you like a diamond try out the lovely restaurant as it's just a very good and perfect
Keep up the great work

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we stayed her for a weekend for our 30th wedding anniversary we were upgradeed to a suite when we arrived we had a bottle of wine in our room whitch was lovely,the room was spacious and spotless as was the bathroom,the staff were extremely friendly and polite even down to the cleaning staff,thad dinner and when my dessert came out they had written happy anniversary on the plate whitch i tought was very toughtful and lovely and made it all the more special.Excellant hotel and i will be going back again ,also central to everything in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

WE stayed here for two nights in July 2014. Beutifull Hotel, w/very nice lobby. Rooms were decent, clean and Bathrooms very nice and clean. We did explore the amenities such as the Spa, Pool and Gym...very nice. All Staff we came in contact w/were very professional and pleasant. There is a Pub, that was very popular on the weekend evenings that we were there, and the party there spilled out into the street. Killarney is a Fun city. There was alot going on , that weekend, the mainstreet was electric w/locals as well as Tourist.
The breakfast was very good. (Irish Fry + plenty of Fruit etc)
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night with our baby with us. Cot was ready in the room for us on arrival and even gave us extra sheets for cot just in case. Had a very spacious room and lovely breakfast. Spotlessly clean hotel and couldn't be closer to the town. Would certainly stay again

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SHowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel as part of our tour of Ireland. It was beautiful. Felt like it was an older hotel because of the ornate appointments eg stained glass, magnificent staircase, pillars inside, wood doors and trim, etc. but it was fresh and new without the musty smell old hotels can have. The pool was a little inconvenient to use but other than that, the rooms, service and food were excellent. Also it is in a great location to walk to stores, pubs and even an art gallery where I bought a painting of Ross castle that we saw earlier that day on our horse drawn carriage ride through the park. This was the best hotel we stayed at so far in our 12 day journey.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Osborn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Property: Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Sundari Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing