We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa day to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Had a girly weekend away to KIllarney! Oh my god, the Molten Brown Spa is just fab!! The whole hotel did not let us down in any way! Staff were brilliant, rooms were lovely, food was yummy! (espically the chocolate cake). We stayed Friday night, had lovely dinner and a few drinks, saturday all headed off to the spa for a full body massage and a facial, oh it was like heaven in their!! Spa staff are very good at what they do, and all so professional! It was a well deserved break for all of us and we enjoyed every second of it!
Will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsalotfromcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2009

Stayed here on a recent Sunday night whilst in Killarney on business. The lobby and other public areas are of a decent standard as was breakfast. Location right in the centre of town is its biggest plus point. "Bog standard" twin room in which I stayed was unremarkable and characterless. Questionable value for money in what is an extremely quiet low season.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quechyquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Just returned from a lovely few days in the Plaza . It was perfect we got a lovely room and upgrade from the Girl at Reception who was very freiendly . The Molton Browne spa is fab had a two hour traetment which was truly luxurious.
All the staff are excellent and very friendly we had our 7month old with us and the staff could not do enough for us . It was good value for money all round and we will be back economy permitting!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Stayed here for one night for Valentines with my partner, to make a long story short we were moved room three times, taking into account we didnt get there till after 5:30 that evening because I was working and then we couldnt even shower before we went out. We arrived back to the hotel after a night out and had to sit in reception for forty five minutes to find out what room we were being moved to again and where our belongings were. Eventually we got to bed after 3:00am. No apologies were made by the manager that was on duty at the time. Another manager apologised the next day to us and had assured us that if he had been on duty this would not have happened. So it was disappointing and I think they were just trying to cash in on the Valentines night, the hotel was packed and it looked to me like most of the staff were running around like headless chickens. If it wasnt for Tony who did eventaully find us a room and even offered us a complimentary drink I think we would have been sleeping in our car. I had stayed here before, the location is great but I feel the hotel has become slightly dated and tired. Even the bar which used to be a great spot has seen better days. Killarney has such super hotels and guesthouses you would definitely get way better value, service and comfort for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

My girlfriend and I both stayed here for valentines. Firstly I always book after reading tripadvisors reviews and have never been let down weather its been a resturant or hotel. We booked here due to reviews it got here. The deal we got offered 350 euro for 2 people bed and breakfast dinner one evening. The room we got was obviously the cheap kind with a view of the car park. We ate the first night and the food was average at best. We had wine with the meal which on recieving the bill appeared to be included but wasnt. The following morning breakfast was average. All in all we were dissapointed because when vat was added on to our bill we realised we might have stayed at the nearest 5star. Just fully look at how much you are paying and hidden costs. The location was brilliant fair enough but killarney is a small town anyway......for a good review read about our meal in Chapter 40....stay away from the plaza, you can do much better.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nookieknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We got a great deal 140 euros each for 2 nights bed and breakfast, 1 dinner and a spa treatment each so we headed down to killarney

it is a very tourist based town with lots of craft shops, art studios and over priced boutiques, I didnt want to leave the hotel!

From the start when they took our luggage up to our room it was a perfect weekend! our room was fab with luxury Molton brown products in the bathroom and a whirlpool bath very relaxing after a train from Dublin.

we had tv with pay to view movies, coffee and buscuits, wireless

The swimming pool was the highlight its absolutely fabulous with very artistic designs think Italian art . the spa was great too professional therapists

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kathy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Fab hotel,molton and brown spa a must book it in advance.Breakfast excellent,chocolates brought to your room each evening.In the middle of killarney town.We will be back again to the Plaza in the New Year.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wintersGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,008 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Kenmare Place | Main Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#21 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £109 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry and in the heart of Killarney town centre. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Spa and private Leisure Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing