We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel !”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When we arrived at Victoria House, we were greated warmly by reception and informed we were upgraded! Our room was very large and spacious, with a sitting area nd had a very large bath. The staff in the dining room were super friendly! The hotel was out of the city center (but still close) and was quite and relaxing. We had breakfast there each morning, and the selection was wonderful with an option of ordering hot dishes as well. We ate in the bar one night and enjoyed the food there as well

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsenalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    136
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
85
264
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Have stayed in the Victoria House Hotel on a number of occasions & by now would not consider booking anywhere else. Quiet, relaxing & intimate, everything from the food to the friendly atmosphere in the bar, we find this the only hotel which we will religiously return to on for any occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi9385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here only a night but wished we could have spent more time! This hotel was delightful. It was very affordable and nicely appointed. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed, and the bar is lovely (although the food is slightly lacking). Even though it rained the entire time we were there, this hotel really made up for it!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved our stay at Victoria House, it was the perfect location to visit such places as Muckross and the Ring of Kerry. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Our room was on the 1st floor, newly decorated and very comfortable.

The breakfast was very nice, lots of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athy, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My husband and I are just back from a two night stay in this lovely family run hotel and we could not have been luckier in our choice of accomodation! From the moment we entered the door to the minute we left, we were made feel very welcome. Something not to be taken for granted, especially not in busy touristy areas. Our room at the front had a stunning view of the mountains. It was room at the front and even though there is a road in front of the hotel, we had no noise from traffic. We very much appreciated Monika's and Theresa's kind personal service. For us Victoria House Hotel meant the perfect mix of the intimacy of a small establishment with the service and facilities of a hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liffey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of hotels especially in Killarney and would put this as one of the best :) warm , friendly comfortable and value for money !! Will for sure stay again , we ate in the bar also which was lovely !! Can't speak highly enough about this place job well done

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bantry
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I went to this hotel 3 Sundays ago at around 6 or 7pm and my partner and I just sat down, after 10 minutes we got menus but they took ages to take our order it was 10 to 15 minutes and they weren't that busy and the waiter and waitress were just talking to people on the bar that were very not interested. I thought it was just us but a family came in and sat next to us and I could hear them giving out about it as well. The service is just terrible, my advice is when people are seated, give them menus straight away, and go over after 5min and if they want more time they will say it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majella066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
933 reviews
1.3 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,499 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Hotel

Property: Victoria House Hotel
Address: Victoria House Hotel Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#26 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly wonderful experience! Traditional Family Run Hospitality, overlooking Killarney National Park, our cozy and charming 4 Star Boutique Hotel offers an exceptional warm welcome and personal service. Our Restaurant and Ivy Room Bar provides excellent choice of local produce with frequent live traditional entertainment. Newly refurbished elegant bedrooms now offer upgrades of Deluxe and Superior rooms. Pampering within and cycling, walking and Killarney National Park on our doorstep. Ring of Kerry & Killarney Tours can be booked at Reception. Let us make your Killarney Experience the most unique - Your way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing