We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing trip, Glamping is the way forward!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney Glamping at Grove
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Most amazing trip, Glamping is the way forward!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Never enjoyed a trip so much. The owners Linda and Mike are unreal, so helpful and accommodating, they could not do more for us. The bell tents are beautiful and the amenities are fantastic. Everything is thought of, you only need to bring yourself! The little touches were what completed it for me!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed for a weekend here for boyfriends birthday as we wanted to try something different and this definitely was! Tents were beautiful, luxurious and the attention to detail was excellent. The bed was so comfy and the little stove was perfect for staying cosy. The kitchen and bathrooms are excellent, clean and very well equipt, had everything you would need. Only slight draw back for us was I was kind of under the impression from website that the tents would be more private but there are 4 of them all quite near each other and we certainly were able to hear our neighbours quite clearly on both nights from in side tent so just something to consider if you are looking for more privacy/seclusion but wouldn't stop me from highly recommending the place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in Killarney Glamping for a night. Wish we had booked more nights! It was probably the most peaceful night away me and my husband have had in years. The weather was shocking but the bell tent was so cosy. We chilled out with a bottle of wine while the rain dropped down on the tent. The facilities are great and the attention to detail is 5 star standard. Great location it feels rural but only a few minutes from the town. We will be back with the kids before the summer is out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My boyfriend and I are just back from an amazing 2 nights glamping in grove lane and in a word it was fabulous! I am in love with the place. Everything was thought of from real beds inside the tents to an amazingly dinky private kitchen area just steps from the tent complete with marshmallows and BBQ which we made use of! Inside the tent there are hot water bottles, extra blankets, a mini fire, vintage style storm lanterns and furnishings... It's so lovely!

And the bathrooms were fab, more what you'd expect your own bathroom to be rather than a campsite and the shower was so powerful! Great after a days kayaking!

The hosts mike and Linda are probably the nicest people you will ever meet and they couldn't do enough for us.

The weather was a bit on the windy side and it was very rainy but with our stove going the tent could not have been cosier and the bed was so soft! Had an incredible nights sleep listening to the river nearby.

There's also loads to do in the area killarney is beautiful and for the evening it's just €6 into town by taxi!

I just loved this place cannot rate it high enough, the perfect mix of luxury and retro chic I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Niamhie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Just finished a one week stay here with our 2 small children (3 and 5) and can't recommend enough! The site is close to Killarney town and all the local attractions and fabulous surronding scenery and all the shops. The facilities are over and above any other camping experience we've had. The owners couldn't do enough for us especially when the weather got out of control!! There's plenty of space around each of the bell tents and a fully equipped kitchen including a power point! We'd highly recommend and will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaineos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O, Owner at Killarney Glamping at Grove, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
You certainly road tested our Bell Tents with the weather but glad you got to make so much of your time despite this with all the attractions nearby and also proved BBQ can be all weather in our outdoor covered kitchens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here over the May bank holiday weekend, It is about 10mins from the town in a quiet area overlooking a forest. The tents are incredible and it is probably not doing them justice calling them tents, double bed and lockers and a little stove in it for those chilly nights. Next door each yurt has their own kitchen with every utensil imaginable including a BBQ and a gas hob and a cooler box...So instead of packing up the car with tents, and all the above just book in here...

PS There is also games books and marshmallows for roasting!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adare
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband are just home from the most amazing romantic relaxing experience!! I have to say I was nervous as I love my luxury, but this was a million times better than any 5 star hotel!!

The owners are so friendly and are there at the end of the phone if you need them!

Our tent was stunning!! Gorgeous style, stove fire in our room ( tent was so warm & comfortable, amazing atmosphere)

We also had our own outdoor kitchen with BBQ and grill, what more could we ask for??

We stayed outside till midnight playing scrabble & cards supplied :) had such a laugh!!
At night the tent was lit up with fairy lights looked gorgeous!!

Can't wait to stay again this summer, already checking our diaries!!!

You have to try this!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#30 of 38 in Killarney
414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Glamping at Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Glamping at Grove

Property: Killarney Glamping at Grove
Address: Woodlawn Road | Ballycasheen, Killarney IE, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury bell tents are set in their own private orchard close to the banks of the River Flesk yet only ten minutes stroll from Killarney’s town centre. Picture yourself sitting al fresco under a million stars toasting marshmallows over your very own fire pit. Imagine lazy mornings curling up under your duvet beside the glow of your solid fuel stove. Spend a relaxing afternoon trying to spot our residents in the meadow or at the riverbank ranging from otters to pheasants. Get creative cooking up a feast in the outdoor kitchen or BBQ or spend some quality time playing the variety of games in your tent from Scrabble to an old fashioned deck of cards. Our guests have free access to a fabulous Leisure Club 10 minutes stroll away complete with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. There is even a Spa there that have some exclusive rates for our guests.We have also teamed up with some amazing local activity providers and specialise in tailor making your dream break away.... From sunset kayak trips to spa treatments and high octane adventure days to cookery lessons it's all here the only thing missing is You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Killarney Glamping at Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing