We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killarney Glamping at Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last wknd. Can't rate this place enough! Everything is supplied and accommodation and facilities are spotless. We were very lucky to have had some lovely weather which made it all the more enjoyable ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylollipop84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Perfect in every way! We went as a couple on a walking holiday and if you enjoy camping but not bothered with the uncomfortable claustrophobic side of it then this is perfect. We used the cooking facilities (BBQ & gas cookers) both nights, it would be a waste not to! the bed is offensively comfortable and warm and the tent itself, although cold, heats up quickly with the gas heater inside.

All amenities catered for (shower, toilet, crockery and kitchen area) which makes things so stress free.

All the extra finishing touches from decoration, fairy lights, i-pod dock, bed side tables, clothes drawers make the place sheer class and adds to the ambiance.

Highly recommended and we will most certainly be back in the not so distant future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cizza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in grove lane for 2 nights in June. The weather was pretty bad with plenty of rain but this made no difference at all. The tent was really cosy and comfortable and the kitchen faciliies were great. Each tent has its own private kitchen area with picnic bench, BBQ, gas hob. It is fully roofed but open on one side so you can stay dry while still having the nice outdoors feeling. They have thought of everything from wine glasses, marshmallows to toast, citronella candles, etc all you need are your towels. The setting was perfect, near enough Killarney town (we cycled in in a few mins) but also in a nice private open area. To the end of the site there is a stream and fields with horses beside. Each tent had it's own seperate area with plenty of private space. The site is decorated beautifully with solar powered lights everywhere. The service was great also, we got a text the day before asking us what time we would like to arrive and were personally greeted and shown around by Linda. We are looking forward to coming back, hopefully it will be an annual event!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeys640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had an absolutely fantastic stay, would recommend this to the least outdoorsy person in the world! The facilities were fantastic, the tent might as well have been a hotel room, very well insulated and completely dry. The stove kept us lovely and warm, the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen facilities were also great, as were the bathrooms and showers. I really cannot recommend it enough, its such a great, unique experience. Definitely will be heading back in the future!

Room Tip: I would imagine all of the tents are pretty much the same, we chose the one nearest to the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Myself husband and 2 kids aged 5, 12 stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and I have to say it's the best holiday we have ever had in ireland. When we arrived Linda was there to greet us and show us around...tents had enough space for the 4 of us..The place was so well organised it had everything you could need and lots more like board games which de kids had lots of fun playing..we also loved the firepit were we sat around melting marshmallow in de evening such a relaxing and safe place and still only a few minutes from the town....killarney has so much to do and see in it we just wish we had more time there.we will definitely be returning here soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Annmarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at grove lane at the end of may just gone. We had never glamped before so weren't really sure what to expect, but we loved it something totally different, I recommend everyone does it. The place was lovely, we had a tent that was a little secluded from the other tents which was great! We had everything we needed, lovely kitchen area, heater, there was nothing we could think of that wasn't already provided for us and everything was extremely clean! We did have fantastic weather and Killarney is a lovely town. Would love to go back again! Linda was also so helpful and really made you feel very welcome. It was our first experience at glamping and we both loved it would definitely do it again!! Deirdre & Shane.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deemac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a brillant stay at Lane Grove Glamping. After a slight confusion on directions and arrival time, we were warmly greeted and shown the tents and facilities and everything was as great as described. The tents were cozy and cute, the outdoor kitchen was fitted with everything you could need and the view and the sound of the river and rain on the tent was soothing and peaceful. It was our favourite stay in Ireland and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.5 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#30 of 38 in Killarney
419 reviews
2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cahernane House
Cahernane House
#18 of 38 in Killarney
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Glamping at Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Glamping at Grove

Address: Woodlawn Road | Ballycasheen, Killarney IE, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £59 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury bell tents are set in their own private orchard close to the banks of the River Flesk yet only ten minutes stroll from Killarney’s town centre. Picture yourself sitting al fresco under a million stars toasting marshmallows over your very own fire pit. Imagine lazy mornings curling up under your duvet beside the glow of your solid fuel stove. Spend a relaxing afternoon trying to spot our residents in the meadow or at the riverbank ranging from otters to pheasants. Get creative cooking up a feast in the outdoor kitchen or BBQ or spend some quality time playing the variety of games in your tent from Scrabble to an old fashioned deck of cards. Our guests have free access to a fabulous Leisure Club 10 minutes stroll away complete with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. There is even a Spa there that have some exclusive rates for our guests.We have also teamed up with some amazing local activity providers and specialise in tailor making your dream break away.... From sunset kayak trips to spa treatments and high octane adventure days to cookery lessons it's all here the only thing missing is You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Killarney Glamping at Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing