We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and very unique!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney Glamping at Grove
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Romantic and very unique!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just got engaged here this week and it couldn't have been a better spot. It's so romantic, beautiful and a unique experience. Linda is an amazing host and it really was camping with all the luxuries you miss while still enjoying the outdoors and campfire. The friendly horses, birds and cats nearby made it fun too. The fully furnished kitchen was also helpful and everything in town is within a 15-minute walk. Linda has really put a lot of thought and love into this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a great 3 nights glamping with our 1 year old and 3 year old. Was so nice to let the kids crawl and run around outside the tents and was a great break having our own kitchen during our trip. We were able to walk into town a couple of times which was great. The facilities were excellent and clean and the communal fire pit is fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent a lovely weekend at Grove Lane. Made to feel very welcome by Linda after personal communication coming up to the trip. The tent and kitchen area were brightly decorated with everything you needed (marshmallows as standard!). Situated very close to Killarney town, easily accessible by car or bike and not too far too walk.
Watch out the the early morning food raiders....the birds will snack on anything left out!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 2 nights "glamping" in Grove Lane and absolutely loved our stay. We found the host, Linda, incredibly welcoming and helpful. The facilities we're second to none with a beautiful spacious tent, individual BBQ/gas hob/covered picnic area and communal showers/toilet.

This is my first experience of glamping and I could not recommend Grove Lane highly enough - we definitely intend to return again and again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MickC-KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 nights glamping break with our 5 and 3 year olds. This was a wonderful unique holiday for us. All the joys of camping without any of the hassles. This ticked all the boxes for us and the kids. They can't wait to go back. All we brought was food and towels!!

Our bell tent had a fab double bed and 2 fold up camp beds for kids. We cooked out (gas hob and BBQ) met the horses, walked to the river at the edge of the site, lit the fire pit and toasted marshmallows, played ball, chilled out! The gas stove warmed the tent up beautifully before we went to bed.

There are 5 tents on site, well spaced out from each other, excellent and romantic lighting by night, individual cooking/eating areas at each tent and then communal freezer/washing up/toilet/shower areas.

Linda was a wonderful host, and keeps the place spotless. Didn't meet Mike but heard him chopping wood one evening!! I wish them the very best in their business and will definately be back!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Myself and my sister stayed here for two nights last weekend with her one & three year old kids. We had a ball. The facilities are second to none, every little detail thought of. We used the BBQ & gas cooker for breakfast and tea, all so simple and easy! Hot showers & spotless toilets make you feel like you're almost cheating by calling it camping! The tent itself was fab with a travel cot and bedding provided for the kids. The only challenge we had was that it was so bright so late, the kids weren't tuning into the fact that it was night time!! Overall I would highly recommend Grove Lane, suited to families, couples or friends. Linda couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant, even allowing my little niece to name the two horses that she fed carrots to each day! If I could add one thing it would be some sort of fire/stove/chimnea outside each tent if possible as it does get chilly sitting out with a glass of wine! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at Grove Lane for two nights last week, had an amazing time. Linda was unassuming and non-judgmental. It was refreshing to feel so welcome. We were shown the available tents and chose the more secluded one. The bed was so comfortable, would have stayed there all day. Linda was very patient as she had to show us how to use the gas cooker multiple times! Beautiful campfire at night, very romantic and relaxing setting. We can't wait to go back again! Thank you for a wonderful few nights!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#30 of 38 in Killarney
414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Glamping at Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Glamping at Grove

Property: Killarney Glamping at Grove
Address: Woodlawn Road | Ballycasheen, Killarney IE, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury bell tents are set in their own private orchard close to the banks of the River Flesk yet only ten minutes stroll from Killarney’s town centre. Picture yourself sitting al fresco under a million stars toasting marshmallows over your very own fire pit. Imagine lazy mornings curling up under your duvet beside the glow of your solid fuel stove. Spend a relaxing afternoon trying to spot our residents in the meadow or at the riverbank ranging from otters to pheasants. Get creative cooking up a feast in the outdoor kitchen or BBQ or spend some quality time playing the variety of games in your tent from Scrabble to an old fashioned deck of cards. Our guests have free access to a fabulous Leisure Club 10 minutes stroll away complete with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. There is even a Spa there that have some exclusive rates for our guests.We have also teamed up with some amazing local activity providers and specialise in tailor making your dream break away.... From sunset kayak trips to spa treatments and high octane adventure days to cookery lessons it's all here the only thing missing is You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Killarney Glamping at Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing