We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney Lakeland Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a wonderful time here. A group of us went here to celebrate my boyfriends 30th and had a blast. The cottage was very spacious, comfortable and clean with plenty of privacy and lovely grounds. Much bigger than the photos look. All rooms with en suite shower was a nice bonus as we went for a hill walk one of the days and a hot shower after getting drowned was welcome. The owner John was extremely helpful providing us with maps and anything else we needed. Close enough to Killarney town too that it is a quick car ride or you could cycle in.
Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sage86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Killarney Lakeland Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very friendly owner, could not be more helpful.
Accommodation is basic, but we had wifi, dishwasher, washing machine, flat screen TV and most importantly an open fire!
Beautiful grounds and walking distance from Torc waterfall and Muckross House.
Highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank dubliner1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights with our 1-year old and loved it!
The cottages are so good equipped, with all possible appliances in the kitchen and the drawers full of kitchen stuff, we didn’t miss a thing! The owners was very friendly his dog sometimes came visiting, very nice! The WiFi was very weak, we mostly had no signal, unfortunately.
I would return and would definitely recommend these cottages to the groups (as they are giant!) and families.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank OlgaTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed in the Torc cottages 3 times so far with our 3 young kids & we absolutely love them ! They are reasonably priced if you want to stay for just a few nights. They are in a fantastic location with the beautiful mountains in the background & only a short drive to the town centre . The kids can play safely around the cottage & they love going back ! It's so peaceful & quiet there & that's basically the main reason we keep going back & we hope to be there again during the summer !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitameade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our group (Kildare Bible Study Group) consisting of around 34 adults and kids stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and we rented 4 cottages. Was very happy and contented with the accommodation. Almost everything provided for in each cottages. Great affordable prices and catered to all our needs. Plenty of things to do around and luckily when we were there the weather was not too bad, a bit windy at times but stayed dry until our checking out day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emdyluspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Lakeland Cottages for four (4) nights recently ending on Good Friday. We had great weather while we were there and the children loved it. The Lakeland Cottage were stayed in was a "Killeen" and had loads of space.

The Lakeland Cottages are ideally situated just off the Muckross road between Killarney National Park and the Gleneagle Hotel and INEC Center. The Gleneagle Hotel has an ATM machine in the Hall if needed, and Killarney Town is only five minutes approx., up the road with ample parking.
At the car-park in Killarney Town there is a Tourist Information center and it has all the info you need.

There is also a mini-market and garage just up the road on the right (from the Cottages) which has all the day to day bits and pieces that you might need.

At the Cottage there was ample space for the children to play when they were not in the Town or at the Park or visiting local amenities. The Cottage we stayed in was spotlessly clean, and had everything in it that you needed. The Cottages have Wifi which came in handy, the grounds are well kept and maintained. The Cottages are beautifully set amongst mature Silver Birch which are also known as "Lady of the Forest" Trees. The Cottages are well heated, and have baths and powerful showers. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, who is at hand if you need anything. Killarney has plenty of activities for children and places to see. We enjoyed our stay at the Lakeland Cottages which we found very relaxing and everything done at our own easy pace.

The Lakeland Cottages are ideal for families thinking of going on holiday in Killarney. We will be going back there again soon.

.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magpie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with the whole family, 5 adults and a baby. Great experience, wonderful location with great hospitality. Place was cozy and as described, grounds are well kept and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
582 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,568 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lakeland Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lakeland Cottages

Address: 18 Muckross Drive, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £58 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming complex of holiday cottages, near the Killarney National Park. Open all year. Ideal for families, Couples and Groups. Special rates for Couples. Weekly and short stay rentals. Start any day of the week.Ideal base for touring in South West Ireland, using day trips to Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher, and Blarney and West Cork. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killarney Lakeland Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Lakeland Cottages Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing