We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in the Trees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney High Ropes Course

Killarney High Ropes Course
Ranked #2 of 6 Fun & Games in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A thrilling treetop high ropes adventure for all the family. Our two courses cater for the adrenaline needs of all the family. Our junior course had 15 challenges , and our main course has 30+ exciting obstacles high in the trees of Killarney. Zip , slide , wobble and swing your way to a great day. Our Splatmaster Paintball offers all the fun of paintball without all the pain. Suitable for children aged 9 and up - the whole family can enjoy a fun filled afternoon in our forest paintball area.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun in the Trees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great day out for the kids and adults also, if you are brave enough. This is a challenge for kids to complete, both in terms of nerve and stamina - but great fun. The smallies have their own area to themselves. Mam and Dad can have a quite coffee, while the kids zip around.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had part of our 10 year old birthday party here on a Saturday. It was busy here. Boys had great crack. They enjoyed every minute of it. It great to get kids doing outdoor activities and there is not many places like this. There is a smaller area for younger kids where our younger son went with few friends. He also loved this although he such a dare devil he wanted to be with bigger kids. Would recommend highly. It is a bit expensive and did no deal for birthdays but that was fine as the kids thoroughly enjoyed and that was main thing. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mairead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vostok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had to try the high robes and haven't been disappointed. The course it not to high but has a few challanging moments in it. You will feel very happy after to tryed it. Especially the Zipwires are a great fun!
The only things it is a bit pricy but worth to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treetopfun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Great facility which our children loved (12&10),nice setting for picnic after.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorkDeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome for the kids (and me)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

A brilliant find for some afternoon exercise for the kids. Our boys are 8 and 5, the older one is very tall for his age (> 140cm) and so was able to get on the high wires - I went with him. We both loved it, it takes an hour or so to get round and has plenty of challenging points - for both of us. The little one, just having turned 5 found the lower ropes one a bit scary at first but by the time he got to the end wanted to go around again!! The staff were excellent, super friendly and made you feel that your kids were in great hands.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killarney High Ropes Course also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Killarney High Ropes Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing