We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Chinese Cuisine in Killarney”

West Lake Palace Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #131 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Price range: US$11 - US$24
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Chinese Cuisine in Killarney”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were referred here by our innkeeper at Algret House. Kind of giggled to be going to a chinese restaurant in Ireland! The food was really good. We had Singapore noodles that were one of the best I have every had. They had a nice big table for the five of us with a lazy susan so we could share everything! If you are tired of fish & chips it makes a great choice in Killarney!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kaha58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine chinese.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The location of the restaurant was different to where it was located on the trip advisor map. We arrived on a wet saturday early evening and the restaurant was empty. Service was friendly and efficient. The mixed starter was tasty, although the BBQ sauce was bit too sweet. We had hot and sour soup. I had the beef curry which arrived in a sizzling cast iron bowl. My partner had the sweet and sour king prawns. It was all very satisfying for what we were looking for but t'wasn't spectacular. I wouldn't knock it though. Twas perfectly fine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Yes very good ! I like it , real Chinese food”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good value , nice food , very nice place , have a good time ! Beautiful place , nice service ,Excellent service, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was good, I had the roast duck with plum sauce the first night, really really tasty. The second night, house chow mein; the last night I had chicken with cashewnuts. Awesome food, I thoroughly enjoyed my dinners there. I will come back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seanwang1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great restaurant-Mo Zhu”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

i am a tour guide, as a regular visiter, the restaurant's owner Vicky who's make me feel like families, the food was delicious too, quite environment, close to town centre, the decoration also really very traditional, the waiters are friendly and quick, i like a lot the music the play in the background, great staffs and great stuffs!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This restaurant was found by accident and what a great place. The Peking duck was amazing and the owner was very friendly. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great meal

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wrenmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Lake Palace Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to West Lake Palace Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing