We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Cill Ide B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cill Ide B&B
Ranked #85 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Paula and Peter run a top notch B&B, tucked just off main road that gives you the quiet nights sleep you need, but even closer to Kilarney Park, Muckross House (and area, much of the Muckross is within a quick walk), right at the start of the Ring of Kerry (their tag line on the website "ideally located", is an understatement, you're not going to find much better). They took fantastic care of us after our car accident, and really put us at ease.

Everything was exceptionally clean and very well maintained, comfy everything, and a variety of spacious rooms could fit most needs (we only needed a double). Free Wi-Fi, and a fantastic breakfast rounds it out very well. After bouncing around Ireland for a week and a half, Cil Ide was easily our best stay and value. I would go back again in a heartbeat. There are a number of ways to book, but I would book directly with them at http://www.cillide-muckross.com/ or by giving them a call.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWMerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: das Dreibettzimmer ist größer und komfortabler, alles andere lieber nicht nehmen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dario m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleripe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,347 reviews
0 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cill Ide B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cill Ide B&B

Address: Cillide Cillide Lough Guitane Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cill Ide B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing