We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”

Killarney Racecourse
Ranked #31 of 106 things to do in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We visited this racecourse during the May festival. I have not been to many but I don't think any other racecourse could beat the scenic views of killarney racecourse! We had a fab evening, the place has great security, is well maintained and just gorgeous. An amazing day out for anyone, highly recommend. Would love to return!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I did not go inside the castle but walked around it. It's got very nice and lovely surroundings and on a nice sunny day is a great place to go and take a long walk or do the boat tour and feed the ducks in front of the castle. Behind the castle there's public toilets, found in clean and hygienic conditions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favourite racecourse in Ireland”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Gazing across the green track taking in the magnificent Reeks on a sunny day, makes Killarney Racecourse one of the most picturesque in this country.The friendliness and excellant service throughout is also very appealing.We look forward to returning in 2014

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Night Racing”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

went Thursday night of August Festival can honestly say after racing from Cheltenham to Mumbai it is the most beautiful race course I have ever been on + backed Nina Carberry's 1st winner as a trainer happy days

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“killarney races august festival”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

without a shadow of dout the best place i have ever been.the course is easy to see everything,the views are stunning,the people are amazing.great time had by the wife and I .will go back next year.FABULOUS PLACE. JUST DO IT.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robbo28565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killarney Racecourse also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Killarney Racecourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing