We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good address”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Maggie is very kind & welcoming. She always has time to speak with us and explain what to visit, where to eat...
Room is very spacious and comfortable. Bathroom is small but very clean.
Breakfast was delicious and various: we have a great choice.
We stayed 3 nights and we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel83500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

My friend & I spent 2 nights at Maggie O's B&B. It was our first time staying at a B&B and I'll have to say "it was an awesome experience". Maggie and her husband James were extremely helpful in helping us decide on which tours to do and when to pass and just enjoy the flavor of the local community and the people of Killarney. Euro Taxi service where James works was also a huge part of our experience. They were there everyday available to take us wherever we needed to be dropped off and then back to pick us up. Our room was the best room we had on our entire trip, lots of room and a very nice bathroom. We enjoyed breakfast each morning and had an enjoyable time visiting with the other house guests from other parts of the world. If I had any complaints it would be that before our arrival we did not know that the B&B did not accept Credit Cards. If we had known that in advance we would have had enough cash with us to make the payment. It wasn't a problem we just headed to a cash/atm machine and got it.....but maybe this is something that should be mentioned at time of booking. The next time I get a chance to visit Ireland I will by-pass Dublin altogether and stay the entire time down in Killareny at MAGGIE O's!!! Thanks Maggie & James for all your help and for welcoming us into your home :-)
oh yea I hope your school team won the match the day your dropped us off at the train station :-)

Room Tip: We had a chance to have a look at all of Maggie's rooms and they all look SUPER!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasgowgal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My friend and I came in to Killarney not knowing where we would stay for the next two nights. We asked our taxi driver if he had any suggestions, and he took us to Maggie O's. This ended up being the absolute best place we stayed at during our entire trip. Maggie was amazing! She was so kind and welcoming. She gave us maps and explained where to go, where to eat, and exactly how to get there. Our room was also lovely...the bed was so comfortable and the room was spotless. She gave us plenty of options for breakfast and made sure we were well fed. We had free wifi which was fast and worked every time. This was hands down the best B&B I have stayed at. I cannot wait to go back to Ireland and back to Maggie O's!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchick140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October along with friends of ours from the US for one night. When we arrived we met Maggie who made us feel so welcome, as if we were returning friends of hers. She showed us to our rooms which were very spacious, really comfortable and warm. We had a great chat with Maggie who gave us recommendations of places to go and what to do.
The B&B is centrally located and Maggie showed us a little shortcut to make it even easier to walk to the town centre.
The breakfast the next morning was delicious, Maggie couldn't do enough for us. I would absolutely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone staying in Killarney.
Thanks Maggie for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penfold_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Maggies bed and breakfast is a must when in Killarney. We spent 3 amazing days at the B&B, definitely memorable. Maggie is incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best we had in 4 week travelling Scotland, Wales and Ireland, with an amazing variety and quality products. The room was nicely furnished, just perfect. The location is convenient within walking distance from town. Thank you Maggie!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had the privilege of staying in Maggie O's B&B for 6 nights, she was a welcoming host, accommodating in every way, no blarney, but true warmth and friendship extended. Highly recommended, the breakfast was first class and this lady is a great conversationalist and helpful in every way that she could possibly be. The room was spotless and comfortable. If you want a home from home experience Maggie O's is a B&B i would highly recommended. I have some physical disabilities in where at times I need to have a rest during the day and this was also no problem to Maggie. A genuine friendly and welcoming Lady. We will certainly return. Thanking you Maggie, respectfully yours Frank Murphy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Margaret is just a wonderful and friendly person,also very welcome and helpful. Location of B&B is just few minutes walk to town. Rooms are clean, comfortable and so homely. Breakfasts are tasteful, always with a nice talk with Margaret. I can recommend this B&B for a nice stay in Killarney.
Marie and John

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 870Marieandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#21 of 38 in Killarney
1,527 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#6 of 143 in Killarney
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Countess Grove 14 Muckross View, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £27 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maggie O’s is a luxurious bed and breakfast located in a quiet and peaceful area close to Killarney’s breath-taking scenery, and just a five to seven minute stroll from Killarney town centre. Maggie O’s has a homely atmosphere offering newly decorated, contemporary and spacious en-suite bedrooms with free wifi, LCD flat screen TVs and king sized/super king beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing