We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Booked late Saturday night and the host could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The room I stayed in was beautifully decorated, bright, warm and modern. Breakfast was lovely with a full spread which was far better than I have experienced in Hotels. Beautifully cooked bacon and eggs with sausages, toast, beans and tomato. Located a brief 5 minute walk from the centre of town, I would highly recommend this b&b for any length of stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
173
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at Maggie O's for 2 nights and couldn't speak higher of our experience. The location was good. Although we didn't walk, it was close enough to walk if desired. The purple room was clean and spacious. The bed was huge, a nice surprise for my pregnant self. The only complaint about the room was the bathroom shower head was too soft. I chose to skip washing my long hair. But that did not change my love for this B&B! Maggie was friendly and helpful. She was more than willing to make suggestions for dinner and even said she would help book tours if we hadn't already done it at the travel center. The breakfast was the cherry on top. I had the french toast one morning and the fruit platter the next morning. My husband had the full Irish breakfast both mornings. The dinning room was cute and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests, and of course Maggie.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweberPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantes-la-Ville, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 2 days in this B&B. The owner Maggie is very welcoming and try to be very helpful for you when you need something. The breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed particularly the plate of pancakes. The house is not far from the town center and you can go to the town center without a car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potrel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We only stayed in Killarney one night. We stayed in Maggie's lovely Purple room!! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud!! Best night sleep I got while in Ireland! Lovely room! Breakfast was great. We slept in the morning we were supposed to leave and were out a little late but Maggie was very sweet! So so glad we stayed here for the night will absolutely be staying next time we are in Ireland so we can do the Ring of Kerry!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

That's how you feel at Maggie Os B&B. A woman of immaculate detail. The smell of fresh lavender the moment you walk in the house. Five star bedroom accommodation. Hearty, delicious breakfast. Information in minute detail about places of interest to visit. Always ready to assist.
Most people I know say I am a Royal Pain when it comes to detail. I guess being an architect made me that way, always observing and looking to make things better. NOT AT MAGGIE's..

Room Tip: Don't miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maggie O's. She made us feel right at home and so welcome in Killarney. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were simply delicious. Our hostess was very helpful, friendly and went out of her way to accommodate any of our requests. My wife suggests you try Maggie's Oatmeal with Bailey's Irish cream which has become a popular morning staple since our trip. When you visit Killarney you have to stay at Maggie O's and get a genuine helping of Irish Hospitality at it's best.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a great stay at Maggie O's. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were delicious, and Maggie was a friendly, helpful, and accommodating host. November was a great time to visit Killarney, and Maggie made sure that we visited all of the highlights. The B&B is a short walk from town in a nice residential area. Muckross House and Ross Castle are short walks away. We hope to visit Killarney again, and when we do we will be sure to stay at Maggie O's.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samm9381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,389 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
944 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 38 in Killarney
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Countess Grove 14 Muckross View, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maggie O’s is a luxurious bed and breakfast located in a quiet and peaceful area close to Killarney’s breath-taking scenery, and just a five to seven minute stroll from Killarney town centre. Maggie O’s has a homely atmosphere offering newly decorated, contemporary and spacious en-suite bedrooms with free wifi, LCD flat screen TVs and king sized/super king beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing