We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best decision of our trip was to stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best decision of our trip was to stay here!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Maggie is friendly and fabulous and she went above and beyond during our stay with her! She started the two days we spent here with one of the best breakfasts on the trip and provided excellent recommendations and advice for restaurants, pubs and activities in the area. Her attention to detail is evident throughout the B&B, from the beautiful decoration of the house, where even the trashcan liners were a matched shade of lavender, to the subtle spices in the french toast batter. One morning we were running a little late and she assisted us in renting bicycles and making sure we didn't miss the boat trip up through the Gap of Dunloe. The location is fabulous, with only a short walk to city center. Highly recommend and hope we can return soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
173
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Maggie gave us a great breakfast, and we had a lovely room. Magggie was extremely friendly and helpful, making us feel really welcome. She gave us some very useful local info and her B&B is only 5mins walk into town!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Maggie O's one night and it was an excellent experience! The establishment was very hospitable, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious. Also, it was conveniently located to Killarney's restaurants and night life! Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Enjoyed every minute. Maggie was fabulous. Very welcoming. Her B&B was very charming and a short walk from downtown. She had tips on all the best places to eat and see! We would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Maggie!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethankearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Wow...what a fabulous B&B! Our overall favorite of our trip! Maggie was a fantastic hostess and was especially warm, loving, and chatty with our 8 year old son. The room was gorgeous and comfortable with top of the line hotel like quality. She obviously takes great pride in the decor of her home. The location was great, too...tucked away on a residential street, it feels like you're at home...but the city center is a mere 5 minutes from the house.
Maggie was helpful in choosing a place to eat for dinner and her breakfast was tasty. Everything about this stay was lovely and it was one place we wished we were able to stay for another night or two. Killarney is a charming village and we absolutely enjoyed every minute of our time there. Maggie was friendly, chatty, and engaging.

I HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Killarney area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Maggie O's for 2 nights. When we first arrived, I was frazzled from the crazy back road drive from Cork (took the scenic route) and Maggie was quick to sense that we might enjoy a bus ride around the Ring of Kerry the next day instead of driving it ourselves. She made the arrangements for us and the bus picked us up the next morning in front of her home. It was a wonderful trip.......John is a hoot!! We stayed in the purple room and my husband said he felt like he was sleeping on a cloud. The king size bed and fresh, crisp linens contributed to the best night's sleep on the trip. The menu for breakfast provided many delicious options.....bacon, eggs, brown bread, were delicious. You must try the pancakes! Maggie is a delightful and engaging hostess who makes you feel welcomed and at home during your stay. Maggie O's is about a 10 minute walk into the city center, full of shops, pubs and restaurants. There's no need to look further for an outstanding B&B experience once you have found Maggie O's. It is Irish hospitality at it's FINEST! We'll be back, Maggie!!

Room Tip: We LOVED the purple room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Booked late Saturday night and the host could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The room I stayed in was beautifully decorated, bright, warm and modern. Breakfast was lovely with a full spread which was far better than I have experienced in Hotels. Beautifully cooked bacon and eggs with sausages, toast, beans and tomato. Located a brief 5 minute walk from the centre of town, I would highly recommend this b&b for any length of stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,385 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
942 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 38 in Killarney
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Countess Grove 14 Muckross View, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maggie O’s is a luxurious bed and breakfast located in a quiet and peaceful area close to Killarney’s breath-taking scenery, and just a five to seven minute stroll from Killarney town centre. Maggie O’s has a homely atmosphere offering newly decorated, contemporary and spacious en-suite bedrooms with free wifi, LCD flat screen TVs and king sized/super king beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing