We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B; out of concurrence!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We were very much delighted about the outrageous, exceptional hospitality and the very nice and clean honeymoon suite - just georgeous! Maggie O's is THE place to stay! Maggie made our holidays unforgetable. Thank you Maggie :-) Sandra & Mr.Hammer

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at Maggie O'S in early July(2014) while cycling the ring of Kerry. Excellent location on quite street with views of the mountains and a close walk to downtown . Great choice of breakfast in the morning with a very friendly host who goes out of her way to make you feel at home. Would highly recommend this place . We stayed 4 nights and were disappointed to leave . Glenn/Karen

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Maggie's for two nights recently. She was very welcoming and gave us a lot of advice and recommendations that were very helpful. The location was a short walk from town and in a very quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was phenomenal. A great B&B overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Maggie`s welcome is `second to none`. My family and myself were made welcome from the start. As others have mentioned, our breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and our rooms were very clean and comfortable.There was a slight problem with the shower in our room, but nothing major.Maggie recommended Macs. restaurant in Killarney,we went there every night! Thanks Maggie. We really enjoyed our holiday. We also had good weather!

Room Tip: all the rooms are very quiet. The only noise is the birds tweeting!
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret c, Owner at Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi Jean,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay.
With regards the shower in my purple room, there has been an ongoing issue with water pressure due to a new water metre that was installed recently.
I am delighted that the issue has finally been resolved and the water pressure has returned to normal.
I am very sorry for this inconvenience, but very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Warm regards,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are a couple of friends that stayed at this B & B a couple of weeks ago. Everything written here in other reviews is correct, i.e., the location, the cleanliness, the breakfast - and Maggie herself - are all wonderful.
However, we had the same problem of those who stayed in the purple room a few weeks before us (CCL85, a review from May 8th, 2014) - the water pressue in the shower was very low and it actually ruined the experience of a good warm shower after a long exhausting day! I hope that by now it is fixed.
Despite that, I highly recommend on this B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorams111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at Maggie's last week and had such a lovely time! Her house is wonderful and within walking distance to town. Our room was large and comfortable. Maggie cooks a great breakfast and was so friendly and helpful, with lots of great restaurant recommendations and sightseeing ideas. I want to adopt her into my family immediately!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Once you find Maggie O's (which isn't THAT hard, but the one roundabout *is* a little tricky), you'll feel right at home at taken care of. Maggie is an absolute delight, her house is clean and inviting and breakfast delicious. Maggie herself is the real gem, however. She's charming and full of energy. She really wants your stay to be the best and for you to get everything you can out of Killarney and the surrounding area. She has all the maps to help and she might even draw you one of her own which will be the stand-out best one! We loved our purple room and all the stylish details of the house. Do yourself a favor and pay Maggie a visit for a couple nights. It's within walking distance into Killarney and even has its own path. Such a delight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
0.2 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#6 of 143 in Killarney
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Countess Grove 14 Muckross View, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £27 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maggie O’s is a luxurious bed and breakfast located in a quiet and peaceful area close to Killarney’s breath-taking scenery, and just a five to seven minute stroll from Killarney town centre. Maggie O’s has a homely atmosphere offering newly decorated, contemporary and spacious en-suite bedrooms with free wifi, LCD flat screen TVs and king sized/super king beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing