We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Patrick was a great host and very warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious well appointed with a good sized ensuite & quiet. Breakfast was what you'd expect from a quality B&B and there's plenty of off road parking. The location suited us in that we like walking and there's a beautiful walk into town via the National Park (which is right opposite). Fantastic views across the lake on the walk so make sure you take your camera and about 20 mins into town. Killarney is a beaut little town and that has a good feel to it.

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was towards the back of the house.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were on a two week self drive tour and Patrick & Julia were most welcoming. The room was excellent and the breakfasts out of this world. Patrick gave us advice on where to park for free downtown and hints on what we would enjoy in our drives around Killarney. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev and Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

There were 5 of us traveling all family ,we were fairly late arriving.We were made very welcome.Patrick was in for a chat or two.Were all family very happy with our rooms and service provided Steve Noreen ,Ann,Noel and Joan from Aussie

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrewBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the second visit we've made to Woodlands. Patrick and Julia are most welcoming, the room was excellent and the breakfasts superb. This B&B is very conveniently located - a delightful 15 minute walk along a recently constructed woodland path through the national park leads virtually to the centre of Killarney.
Patrick will arrange a variety of tours - we took a beautiful trip involving a carriage ride and boat ride through the three lakes of Killarney - we were picked up and returned door to door..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were a senior couple plus a friend on the third leg of a two week self-drive tour. The Woodlands was a great place to stay for three days, and Patrick was especially helpful to us in pointing out places to see and the best ways to get there and back. (Do not miss the Dingle Peninsula, Slea Head and Connor Hill if you're self-driving, spectacular.) The breakfasts were especially nice, fixed to order by Julia with strong coffee and really good orange juice. Patrick sent us off to our next stop, Galway, via some lovely back roads, including using the Shannon ferry, and that added to our enjoyment of the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here two nights on this trip. Patrick and Julia were delightful hosts. They were very gracious and welcoming. Breakfast was great as well. Rooms are a tad small, but immaculate and comfortable. It's like staying at Uncle Patrick's house, since you feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights while touring the nearby area. The highlight was that we got our own private table in their living room Patrick called it the Captain's Table since I am a Boat Captain. Close to town walking distance great Pub's live Music Great dining. Beautiful Area lots to see.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.7 mi away
Windway House
Windway House
#16 of 143 in Killarney
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sika Lodge B & B
Sika Lodge B & B
#11 of 143 in Killarney
240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rathmore House
Rathmore House
#15 of 143 in Killarney
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Applecroft House
Applecroft House
#27 of 143 in Killarney
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#19 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Bed & Breakfast

Address: Woodlands Woodlands Golf Course Road | Ballydowney, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £53 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Killarney
Woodlands Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing