We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed for two nights and found we had a fantastic stay for the price. The service at reception was second to none, very polite and welcoming. We were offered an upgrade, and for the price, was money well spent. Room was clean and tidy, with a separate large shower and jacuzzi. The breakfast was lovely, only niggle I found was the seating area was a little tight and the parking was not on site. The hotel location was perfect, and right in the center of town, with plenty going of live music in the local bars and pubs. I would highly recommend The Fairview and I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If they offer you an upgrade, well worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GezJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    291
    68
    47
    51
See reviews for
309
685
43
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were taken care of like family. When our son experienced a sudden kidney stone, Anne Marie and James were so helpful to find my husband and son a ride to the doctor and then a 30 minute ride to the nearest hospital in Trulley. Since our family was separated during this traumatic time, Anne Marie and James greeted my other 2 kids and myself with an update of the situation. You never anticipate this sort of thing, but we felt as if we were in good hands at The Fairview. This place was a perfect location, great food, extremely clean and most of all "good ole Irish hospitality"

Room Tip: If you do not have a room reserved, make sure you ask for Anne Marie or James. The will do their be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and got an amazing price. We were told rooms were half price which I believe because our room was definitely of four star standard but only cost about 60 euros. The room was huge, bed was huge, lovely view of the street, spa bath, very clean and lovely floor boards. Breakfast was amazing, staff were professional. Heating, was a little on the cool side but better than being too hot. Quiet hotel, good location, parking only about 50 metres down the road. We loved staying here and if u go in winter months you may get half price rooms like we did.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeterColada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This is my first review but this hotel deserves it. It has everything a good hotel is supposed to have! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good food & very friendly staff. Only downside is that it doesn't have a car park attached to it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eunan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

No expense spared in ensuring a home from home stay. Staff were friendly, breakfast was plentiful and fab! The jacuzzi bath didn't work but we only stayed one night. Very comfortable and centrally located for all the town's amenities. My brother was accommodated in their sister hotel up the road and it was equally lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a lovely small hotel. It has great character. Very attentive staff. Got lovely coffee and biscuits on arrival. Lovely breakfast which was served to us. Great wifi. Such comfortable beds. Thumbs up from start to finish. Our stay was too short. Next time we will stay for longer please God.

Room Tip: To the back would be quieter than front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hynesfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway to Killarney in October. We stayed in a junior suite, and it was absolutely gorgeous.
The decor in the bedroom was exquisite and it really had a homely feeling.
It had a beautiful sleigh, king-sized bed and lovely antique, wooden furniture.
There was an average sized jacuzzi in the bathroom, it could have been a little bigger for comfort.
We had beautiful breakfast each morning, offering something to suit everyone.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,358 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Property: The Fairview
Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing