We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff..very clean hotel..very spacious rooms..lovely breakfast with a great choice..great location walking distance too town centre which is handy :)
Parking bit of let down but one nearby for only 3€













Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle89cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi Michelle89cork
Thank you for rating our hotel as" Fabulous "It was a absolute pleasure to read.We
are delighted that every thing was to your satisfaction rooms,breakfast,location. ect.
Hope to have you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    293
    70
    47
    52
See reviews for
317
689
43
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We just returned from a long weekend in Killarney and very much enjoyed our second stay at the Fairview. Terrific in-town vacation, easy parking. Our room was very clean & comfortable. Really liked the heated floor in the bathroom! The breakfast is the best we've had at any hotel in Ireland and the staff is very helpful and approachable. On top of it all, we were able to bring along our dog to enjoy our trip with us. Thanks again to Les and the team at Fairview...we'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi Jon A
Thank you for sharing your experience of The Fairview.We are delighted that both ye and the
dog really enjoyed your stay with us.Repeat guests is the best endorsement any hotel
can get.We are fortunate that many of our guests are repeat visitors.Thank you for your kind words
on the location,room,breakfast.I have passed on your kind words to Les and the rest of the team
Looking forward to having ye back for your hat trick of visits

Best Wishes
Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed in the junior suite,fantastic room,very comfortable, room service excellent,room was warm inviting and homely.The bed was very comfortable and the jacuzzi was fabulous,owner and staff very kind and friendly,would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Eric S

We appreciate you posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.The junior suites are
very popular with our guests.They offer that extra bit of luxury like Jacuzzi bath.,king size bed
large screen plasma TV ,sitting area etc.We would love to have you as our guest again.

Best Wishes
Jim O'Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel's location is superb both for being in Killarney itself and exploring the surroundings area. The hospitality, helpfulness and friendliness of the hotel staff is 2nd to none. The rooms are tastefully decorated and provide a cosy atmosphere for guests. All in all a superb choice hotel for a stay in Killarney/Kerry.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airliebird9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi Airliebird9
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of The Fairview on TripAdvisor
As you stated we are one of the most centrally located hotels in killarney.
We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated staff who try to make every guest
stay as comfortable as possible.

kind Regards

Jim O'Neill
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights on our week in Ireland, it was wet and cold outside but inside was warm, cosy, clean and inviting. We were attended to quickly on arrival and made welcome with plenty of local knowledge offered. Our room was everything we needed and more, bed was extremely comfortable, bedlinen crisp and modern lighting was good, plenty of power outlets.
Bathroom had loads of space and a nice deep bath, plenty of hot water and some where to hang out washed clothes, nice.
Breakfast was a lovely, lots of choice in a delightful room and very helpful friendly staff.
Highly recommended

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cazchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Cazchap

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review on TripAdvisor.All the team here
are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are always trilled when our guests leave
refreshed and satisfied.Hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Jim O'Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the penthouse suite! When checking in we had to wait 1 hour as apparently candlewax was on the floor! Bit annoying! Room was gorgeous and made up for the wait! Jacuzzi in room was fab! Late check out was even better and bed and brekfast was beautiful! Staff were a little rude

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelL9495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience our most luxurious room
the penthouse suite.We apologize for the delay in check in, but all rooms are inspected
to make sure every thing is perfect before our guests check in.
Hope to have you back soon

Kind Regards
Jim O'Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Superbly located, very well-appointed, very friendly, very comfortable and a half the price of the place where I usually stay. Lovely breakfast too. Definitely my new 'go to' for all future trips to Killarney.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDA277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi MDA277

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Fairview on TripAdvisor .We are all
delighted that you found the location,staff, and food to your satisfaction.Thank you
for pointing out the good value for money that the fairview provides.We would love
to have you back as our guest.

Best wishes
Jim O'Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,161 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Property: The Fairview
Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing