We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"WOW" What a find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"WOW" What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here last Wednesday night and what a find.The guesthouse is a five star property.
Bang in the centre of the town with great car parking options beside the property.
Check in was quick and we were upgraded to a junior suite when we asked for a nice quiet room.
The rooms are of high quailty standard,lovely furniture,quirky linen cutains and cushions.
Flat screen tv with free movie channels,sky sports ect.
The bathrooms had a jacuzzie bath,power shower and was spotless.
The bed was great I thought I would never get out of it and I had one of the best nights sleeps ever(no alcohol involved)
Breakfast was super and a big thank you to all the staff who were very welcoming and professional.
The room rate was good and we never felt like we were getting ripped off in Killarney as the whole experience was positive well done to Killarney.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    285
    66
    46
    48
See reviews for
295
668
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the fairview saturday with my boyfriend . The woman at the desk updated us to the junior suite which was kind of her. It is such a beautiful guest house . Stayed in lots of hotels in killarney and this place beats most of them . Staff are very friendly. Highly reccomend it. Would defiently return

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mackyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This picturesque boutique hotel is excellently located to the city center and transportation. Our room had a stylishly modern decor. The beds in our room were comfortable and the ensuite bathrooms are modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful with ready recommendations for restaurant and touring ideas. Many thanks to Ann and the Fairview for the warm welcome and great hospitality!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Can't rate this guest house high enough whenever we visit Killarney we stay here!! Arrived late on Saturday night to a great welcome! We were upgraded to the penthouse for a little extra!! Wow what an amazing experience a with a large four post bed, large jacuzzi. Great service the staff are really friendly and the breakfast was lovely!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eoin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Fairview for two nights at the end of March. We arrived to a lovely warm welcome from the owner of the hotel. We had booked a deluxe double bedroom but were offered a junior suite (with jacuzzi bath and king bed) for an extra 20 euros per person per night. We thought it was a bargain and went with the upgrade.

The junior suite was great, well decorated and furnished and very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and had a jacuzzi bath and large shower.

The breakfast was excellent, a good choice on the hot food menu. I can thoroughly recommend the full Irish breakfast.

All staff we spoke to were very pleasant and welcoming. Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would definitely return to The Fairview.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NN_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice place to come back to after day tours. Clean and friendly people. Excellent breakfast and were given an early breakfast the day we had to leave early. Would stay there again. Listed as a B&B, but more like a small hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the Porterhouse to eat and The Grand for a friendly Pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The Fairview is so beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The staff was so nice and accommodating. The food was delicious, the rooms were pristine and the location was ideal for walking to local restaurants and pubs. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Em3blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Property: The Fairview
Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing