We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and charming”
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Fairview in Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland is a quaint boutique hotel located in the middle of Killarney. It is ideally located and walking distance to pubs and shopping. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and spacious enough for our family of three. Breakfast was a delicous full Irish breakfast, or additional options were available. We would definitely recommend and stay in this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Fairview for St Patricks weekend with our small dog. Hotel location is perfect - in the heart of the town. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, modern, high spec and extremely friendly. The breakfast was top notch, fresh and healthy - fresh fruit, omelettes, crepes, homemade brown bread ... the Irish breakfast was prepared with high quality local meats, no cheap greasy stuff. Our dog loved her stay at the fairview - she had the sofa in the room to herself with her little blanket on it. We will def stay at the Fairview on our next visit to Killarney.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a gem. Cannot find enough words or appropriate expression that would do this place justice. Do not go to Killarney without staying here. There is no fault whatsoever in this place. The location is ideal for an evening walk around the quaint pubs and restaurants. Special thanks to Les who is efficiency personified and AnnMarie who could not do enough for guests. She is like grandma on holidays. Did not want to leave and without doubt this was the best 4 nights accommodation we have ever spent anywhere. A little gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roisin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Fortunately for us, the recommended B & B had no vacancies and we landed at the Fairview. Our rooms were very nice and the location was perfect for the onset of Holy Week and for our vacation (a block from downtown and a block from the Catholic Church). A special thumbs up for Les who is not only efficient but utterly charming. He and the gentleman who served our breakfast both days (unfortunately I don't know his name) have set the bar high for customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenFl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Fairview for 2 nights b&b and we couldn't have been happier. The superior double we had was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast had great options and a good variety our son loved the pancakes.. The Fairview is in a great location right in the heart of the town. Would recommend this guestouse to anyone as it is very homely and staff are very accomadating...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank aisling b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

What a beautiful find! After walking around town for 30 minutes trying to find a place to stay for one night at a good price we luckily found fairview.
It is a beautiful place and the owner Anne makes you feel very welcome and explains everything to you. She gave us loads of tips and suggestions on great places to eat and go out.
Would definetly stay here again and recommend to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean welcoming place in kilarney . Also the location is just right.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bekah786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights in late March/early April 2014. The host (Anne?) was lovely welcoming us. Room spacious and super clean. Parking is within a stone's throw and there are plenty of choices in terms of restaurants, convenience stores. It is important because after spending a day driving (around Kerry or other areas) the last thing I wanted to do is to get behind the wheels. And the quality of the breakfast is just like the ones at Powerscourt Hotel (formerly Ritz Carlton) in Wicklow...we are spoiled.

I only have two concerns:
1) Internet is kinda slow in our room (3rd floor)
2) Limited TV channels

By the way there's a laundry place 50m from the B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,001 reviews
1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,327 reviews
2.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £58 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing