We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel in a fantastic location”
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
bray
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spotted this hotel on a day trip to Killarney last year. We read a few reviews about it and decided to book into it for a few days over the Easter weekend. We booked a double room but upgraded to Junior Suite after we saw a good rate on the internet. There was no problem changing the booking over the phone directly with the hotel, It is a lovely quiet hotel in a great location. The room was very spacious with a sitting area, table, flat screen TV including rte, tv3, bbc1, itv, sky news, and a couple of movie channels. The bathroom had plenty of room in it and the jacuzzi bath was a real treat. The room was spotless and it was serviced every day. It was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was beautiful and it was served with a touch of class. I would highly recommend this hotel and it represents great value for money. I have stayed in more expensive hotels and they were not a patch on this one. I am looking forward to making another booking...this time I might upgrade to the penthouse which looks amazing! (I will keep my eye on internet for good rates). Thank you to all in The Fairview. Great job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footiefanBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    287
    68
    47
    49
See reviews for
303
679
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife mid week for one night. Checked in by a very friendly lady. Parking was 200m up the road. It's a great location in the centre of the town with plenty of lovely restaurants and fun bars close by.

I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corcaigh-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Fairview in Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland is a quaint boutique hotel located in the middle of Killarney. It is ideally located and walking distance to pubs and shopping. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and spacious enough for our family of three. Breakfast was a delicous full Irish breakfast, or additional options were available. We would definitely recommend and stay in this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Fairview for St Patricks weekend with our small dog. Hotel location is perfect - in the heart of the town. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, modern, high spec and extremely friendly. The breakfast was top notch, fresh and healthy - fresh fruit, omelettes, crepes, homemade brown bread ... the Irish breakfast was prepared with high quality local meats, no cheap greasy stuff. Our dog loved her stay at the fairview - she had the sofa in the room to herself with her little blanket on it. We will def stay at the Fairview on our next visit to Killarney.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a gem. Cannot find enough words or appropriate expression that would do this place justice. Do not go to Killarney without staying here. There is no fault whatsoever in this place. The location is ideal for an evening walk around the quaint pubs and restaurants. Special thanks to Les who is efficiency personified and AnnMarie who could not do enough for guests. She is like grandma on holidays. Did not want to leave and without doubt this was the best 4 nights accommodation we have ever spent anywhere. A little gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roisin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Fortunately for us, the recommended B & B had no vacancies and we landed at the Fairview. Our rooms were very nice and the location was perfect for the onset of Holy Week and for our vacation (a block from downtown and a block from the Catholic Church). A special thumbs up for Les who is not only efficient but utterly charming. He and the gentleman who served our breakfast both days (unfortunately I don't know his name) have set the bar high for customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenFl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairview for 2 nights b&b and we couldn't have been happier. The superior double we had was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast had great options and a good variety our son loved the pancakes.. The Fairview is in a great location right in the heart of the town. Would recommend this guestouse to anyone as it is very homely and staff are very accomadating...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aisling b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Property: The Fairview
Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing