We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Crawfordsburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Enjoyed an Easter break at the Fairview. Great location but best of all is the quality and standard of the rooms and breakfast. Very clean throughout with attention to detail. Very good selection for breakfast and if you wish to relax in the evening with a drink there is a small bar also. The staff are very friendly and accommodating making you feel right at home. For us it was great also as we could bring our dog with us and he was made very welcome also!! I definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    286
    66
    47
    49
See reviews for
298
674
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Booked the junior suite at a great value, lovely room with large bathroom. Our car battery died overnight and the staff were very helpful in arranging for a jump for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharmCity87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Fairview for 2 nights. The staff was very kind and extremely helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms are a great size and very nice. The location is perfect just around the corner is lots of shopping and great pubs. We had a wonderful stay and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork,ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

we stayed at the fairview for 2 nights. It has a really central location, close to the town and only a short walk to the local bars and clubs. The staff we very welcoming and friendly. They were very helpful with any questions that we had. The rooms are lovely and very clean. The breakfast is fab and very filling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie-moo-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just came back from our lil break away in Killarney, spend wonderful time in Fairview guesthouse. Stunning penthouse! Luxury! Way better then any 5 star hotel! Very nice and helpful staff! Wouldn't change a thing! This stay was the cherry on the top of our wedding anniversary :) love that place, we are going to come back there for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgataHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights in a deluxe room at the Fairview Hotel and it met all of our expectations with one exception; the room was small. On the other hand, I didn't mind given that it was very quiet at the back of the hotel with a balcony, flat screen TV, very clean, and a great breakfast. The bed was firm, but thanks to Josie, the housekeeper, I had TWO pads to make it absolutely perfect. Josie is just one example of the wonderful and caring staff. The room had a DVD player and you can rent a movie at the shop nearby for 2 Euro. The hotel is in the center of the town with wonderful restaurants. Parking is available nearby for 3 Euros per day. This is easily my favorite hotel in Ireland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspiring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is really a wonderful place to stay. It is very central and close to the city center. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is yummy, especially the vegetarian omelette :) They provide also gluten free options! Rooms are really large and absolutely clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
2.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Property: The Fairview
Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing