We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars is not enough for this excellent guesthouse. By far the best accomodation in all of Ireland.”
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“4 stars is not enough for this excellent guesthouse. By far the best accomodation in all of Ireland.”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Four stars is not enough for this excellent guesthouse. We spend 2 weeks travelling throughout Ireland, and this accomodation is by far the best in the country. This accomodation is absolutely spotless. This is by far the cleanest place I have ever stayed in. Every single aspect of our stay was perfection. The service was extraordinary. Food delicious. Great location. Comfortable beds. Spotless rooms.
Great value. We would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    292
    68
    47
    51
See reviews for
310
685
43
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I stayed at the Fairview in October 2010 and was very pleased. The hotel has an excellent location--within easy walking distance of the train station and the city center. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. The staff are professional and helpful. A hearty and fresh breakfast was included. If I return to Killarney, I will certainly stay at the Fairview again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawProf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Location is excellent in the heart of Killarney - Rooms are very spacious and the hospitality is brillant. Couldn't ask for more and can't wait to get back there!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkCorkonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We actually tried to ring the bell of a nearby B&B but when there is nobody there the bell rings in the Fairview as the couple own both. The owner came round to the B&B to get us and was extremely friendly. He gave us an amazing deal as it's not peak season. Huge, beautiful room with a huge, beautiful bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and large separate shower unit. Breakfast was included. Good choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, juice and bread as well as whatever cooked meal you want including a full Irish. We had a very relaxing stay, the service was excellent and the location is perfect, couldn't get any more central.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We stayed here on the 22nd and 23 November and have to agree it is a wonderful place to stay . We could not fault it in any way. If your looking for a well situated hotel right in the centre of killarney this is the place to stay with beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfasts you cannot go wrong. We had come from a well known 5 star hotel and it out shone it by a mile. Ten out of Ten for everything here. Thanks to all for a lovely stay. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I would highly recommend a stay at the Fairview Hotel. The rooms are beautiful,staff really helpful and you couldn't ask for a better location. Siobhán

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I stayed four nights at the Fairview and will be coming back again soon. Wonderful rooms, super breakfasts, great staff, thank you Bart, Tommy, James and Anne. Congratulations on your golden standard !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anspeirbhean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,358 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Property: The Fairview
Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing