We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #16 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Woodlawn and greeted by a very pleasant young lady who gave us a very warm welcome to Kilarney and Woodlawn. We where looking for somewhere nice to eat and were not disappointed with restaurant that was recommended. Breakfast was fantastic served on warm plates which is a treat now in some places. Really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to next one already.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Woodlawn House Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Woodlawn House was a really cosy place to stay in, lovely host, great location......nothing more to ask for!! Breakfast had large selection, service was excellent and friendly, host provided tips on where to go and how to get there and it was a very pleasant experience. I definitely recommend this place and would book my stay there if I visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

B&B is close to everything and is easy to explore the National Park and the ring of Kerry. The host was very informative and always had good suggestions. Breakfast was a plus with this B&B. A large variety of fresh pastries, juices, cereals were included. We walked to town each night for dinner after doing the Ring of Kerry and exploring Ross Castle and Muckross House. Woodlawn is a big B&B but definitely feels like your right at home. They included a bottle of wine and a nice note for our honeymoon. A perfect place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuraVida6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Woodlawn for 3 nights while in Killarney. The ladies were absolutely fantastic and very accommodating. After booking our room we e-mailed the contact to get some information about sights and activities in Killarney and Co. Kerry. They returned our e-mail having suggested a great Ring of Kerry tour and also answering all of our other questions. The location was perfect - very close to lots of great restaurants and shops. Our room was very large and had everything we needed already in it - great view as well! All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful and we would recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking to stay in Killarney for a short or long period of time.

Room Tip: E-mail to request the beds you would like (ie. double bed, not just a double room)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty_Anne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Woodlawn House is centrally located for traveling in Kerry, easy access in and out of Killarney. The ladies at Woodlawn were terrific. I would describe Woodlawn more was a small hotel rather than a B&B, but it is run like a family. We experienced very good service and the rooms are nice and spacious. We spend two days there and were pleased and would return. They booked a coach tour of Ring of Kerry and we were picked up right in front of the hotel. They made everything as easy as possible. As a side note, I was ill at one point while there and the young lady took good care of me and was very concerned. For thank I say... thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SullivanFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Had a night`s stay over in the Woodlawn following a wedding we attended in Killarney. The room was just fabulous. Although we booked a double room, we got a room with two single bed. But not complaining, as the rest of the plusses made up for the small oversight. The staff were extremely friendly, & the nice thing was....it was genuine, from the heart stuff. Well done girls. The room was very spacious, immaculately clean & serviced well with tea & coffee facilities. The en-suite was spotless. We were greeted, taken to our room 7 were shown all the necessary information to make our stay as good as it could possibly be. Breakfast was just delicious. I had full Irish, the wife had Continental. Both of us were satisfied. My fry was the tastiest I`ve had in ages, so well done the cook. It tasted like more. We would highly recommend the Woodlawn to anyone staying in Killarney. It`s nicely situated, approx. 10 minutes from the centre,& really peaceful & quiet. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was the third time we had stayed at Woodlawn and we were looking forward to it, however, things were not as good as on previous visits, the room was rather dusty and unclean around the beds and there were no toiletries in the bathroom.
The buffet breakfast was good but the cooked food was not freshly prepared and was a bit on the dry side, staff were also very pushy to rush guests to finish their food quickly probably because there is a lack of space in the dining area.
Ciara was away during this stay and unfortunately the service seemed to suffer for that, one of the staff was pleasant and helpful but the other wasn't too bothered about guests and on departure just took the money without any comment at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
771 reviews
3.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 38 in Killarney
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £65 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing