We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would have been 5 blobs but no breakfast until 8.30am ?? Now that's pretty silly ??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #15 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Can't get my head around the breakfast issue - while they did offer me a continental earlier, that was not what I wanted nor what I paid for.

I had stayed here before a few years ago and I have memories of something similar.....

Otherwise I had a comfortable quiet room - the wifi didn't work but they brought me a modem!

Not sure if the late breakfast would put me off next time.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichCotswoldChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place was absolutely incredible. The family was so very helpful and provided us with so much information. The room was lovely and comfortable, and it is so close to the town center - walking distance! I had forgotten something in my room and was contacted right away so I could retrieve it. Thank you! would stay again and recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Woodlawn and greeted by a very pleasant young lady who gave us a very warm welcome to Kilarney and Woodlawn. We where looking for somewhere nice to eat and were not disappointed with restaurant that was recommended. Breakfast was fantastic served on warm plates which is a treat now in some places. Really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to next one already.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Woodlawn House was a really cosy place to stay in, lovely host, great location......nothing more to ask for!! Breakfast had large selection, service was excellent and friendly, host provided tips on where to go and how to get there and it was a very pleasant experience. I definitely recommend this place and would book my stay there if I visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

B&B is close to everything and is easy to explore the National Park and the ring of Kerry. The host was very informative and always had good suggestions. Breakfast was a plus with this B&B. A large variety of fresh pastries, juices, cereals were included. We walked to town each night for dinner after doing the Ring of Kerry and exploring Ross Castle and Muckross House. Woodlawn is a big B&B but definitely feels like your right at home. They included a bottle of wine and a nice note for our honeymoon. A perfect place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuraVida6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Woodlawn for 3 nights while in Killarney. The ladies were absolutely fantastic and very accommodating. After booking our room we e-mailed the contact to get some information about sights and activities in Killarney and Co. Kerry. They returned our e-mail having suggested a great Ring of Kerry tour and also answering all of our other questions. The location was perfect - very close to lots of great restaurants and shops. Our room was very large and had everything we needed already in it - great view as well! All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful and we would recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking to stay in Killarney for a short or long period of time.

Room Tip: E-mail to request the beds you would like (ie. double bed, not just a double room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty_Anne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Woodlawn House is centrally located for traveling in Kerry, easy access in and out of Killarney. The ladies at Woodlawn were terrific. I would describe Woodlawn more was a small hotel rather than a B&B, but it is run like a family. We experienced very good service and the rooms are nice and spacious. We spend two days there and were pleased and would return. They booked a coach tour of Ring of Kerry and we were picked up right in front of the hotel. They made everything as easy as possible. As a side note, I was ill at one point while there and the young lady took good care of me and was very concerned. For thank I say... thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SullivanFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#6 of 143 in Killarney
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#11 of 143 in Killarney
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guaire House Killarney
Guaire House Killarney
#21 of 143 in Killarney
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sika Lodge B & B
Sika Lodge B & B
#12 of 143 in Killarney
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £56 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing