We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Killarney!”
Review of Robeen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robeen House
Ranked #19 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was the best B&B was stayed at during our 2 week trip through Ireland. The room was amazing! Large room with a big bed and a great en suite. The Robeen House is a 5 minute walk to the pub. Great selection for breakfast in the morning. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Remarkable tastefully comfort in rooms even when shared with children, great location, cleaness and gorgeous breakfast !
I would highly recommend this charming and peaceful property runned by Bernice and her husband, willing to please and help in a friendly atmosphere but professional and spotless at the same time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Analiajaraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and what a delight it was. Just a stones throw from the town of Killarney. We had a beautiful spacious room which was spotlessly clean. The dining room is bright and very well decorated. It was a pleasure to meet the owner Bernice. She was so welcoming. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Robeen House is in an excellent location, maybe 10 minutes at the most to walk into the town centre. We spent 3 nights in Killarney and loved the area. Our bedroom and bathroom were of a decent size and clean. Our bed a comfortable "proper" king size which we were soooo grateful of as we did alot of walking in the area. Breakfast was good, the dining area well furnished, lovely and bright. We can recommend Robeen house, it offers comfortable rooms, parking and is close to all the good attractions!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVJ805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't have picked a better place in Killarney. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly. As soon as we checked in, we were given great advice on what to see in the area, and how to best trek the gap of dunloe. They were extremely helpful. Our bedroom was huge which was a lovely surprise! It had a great sized bed and ensuite. Killarney town centre is only a 5 minute walk away, so all the pubs and restaurants are practically at your doorstep. The breakfast was delicious and they had a great variety on offer. If you're planning to visit Killarney and the gap of dunloe, even the ring of kerry, we recommend you stay at this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My family and I stayed at the Robeen House for two nights and we fully enjoyed it. The Robeen House is on a great corner property and had great curbside appeal. We paid for a family room which included a king, two twins, and a cot (on request). Bernice and the rest of the family were extremely welcoming and told us where we should visit during our stay. Both nights we walked to Killarney, which was an easy five minute walk, and Bernice suggested great places to eat. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room and the breakfast was sublime. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean although it was a little hot and we were forced to keep the windows open. Besides that, I have nothing but high praise for this location and it would be a shame if one wasn't able to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: We were in room 6. It was loud when the windows were open but we were forced to keep the window open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at the Robeen House in Killarney Ireland for 7 nights of our holiday. It was a good choice. Very large rooms with 6 foot comfortable beds and an average sized en-suite. Good choice of breakfast in a lovely dining room. Only 5 minutes walk to pubs and restaurants. Bernice and her family were very welcoming and friendly. We would recommend Robeen House to all.

Room Tip: We had room 8 , it was facing the road but with double glazed windows there was not a lot of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.6 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#19 of 38 in Killarney
1,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#6 of 143 in Killarney
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sika Lodge B & B
Sika Lodge B & B
#12 of 143 in Killarney
241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeen House

Address: Robeen House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £74 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robeen House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Robeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing