We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”
Review of Robeen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robeen House
Ranked #15 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Robeen House is a wonderful B&B. The owners were so nice and helpful and really made us feel at home during our stay. Robeen House is right on the main road, so very easy to access, and nice and close to the Torc waterfall. Got a full Irish breakfast and it was delicious

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for the super review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your taking the time and making the effort to write it and post it up. It was a pleasure to look after you and hope that you will make a return visit again in the very near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Robeen House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I went on holiday in celebration of our 3 year anniversary for a tour of Ireland. One of our stops was the Robeen House. The rooms at the Robeen House were beautiful and the beds were quite comfortable. Our hostess was delightful to speak to and the breakfast was the best during our entire trip (which says a lot because all of the breakfasts we had were top notch!). The B&B is walking distance to the center of the town and quite literally next door to two great pubs! If ever we were to find ourselves traveling through Killarney again, the Robeen House would for certain be our first choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCorcoran86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Manager at Robeen House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review , it really was our pleasure to take care of you both while you toured our beautiful Killarney and its surrounds , it would be our pleasure to welcome you ( and maybe an extra passenger ):) back to Robeen House sometime in the near future , good luck to you both .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are just back from a perfect 2 night stay at Robeen House. The family hosting us were so welcoming and accommodating, we wanted for nothing. The rooms were comfortable and very big and a cot was provided for our baby. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. It was so quiet and peaceful. The location was great. Our stay was just wonderful. Thanks to Bernice & all at Robeen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elleor126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review we really appreciate it , it truly was our pleasure to take care of you both and your beautiful daughter , we hope you will return again very soon to Robeen House so as we can repeat your experience in Killarney and our countryside .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

stayed here for 3 nights, real home from home. had my 9 yr old daughter with me, who really enjoyed Bernice's breakfast. spotless, comfortable stay.very helpful friendly staff,early morning starts weren't a problem.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank dee704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review we really appreciate it , it truly was our pleasure to take care of you both , and hope you will return again very soon to Robeen House .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A warm, friendly greeting from Bernice, a most gracious hostess; assistance booking a train ticket to Dublin for the next day; a fabulous clean shower with plentiful hot water and super pressure; a delightful filling breakfast with the surprise addition of peanut butter for a starved Canadian; time for enjoyable conversation with a solo traveler; great location only a few minutes walking to town centre and Killarney National Park; comfortable reading chairs in the room ... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpw1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review - we really and truly appreciate it.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us, and we hope we played our small part in adding to your list of happy Irish memories!

Thank you again for the wonderful review and if you ever make it back to Ireland, well you know exactly where we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Robeen House has it all- great location, comfortable and spacious room, great breakfasts. Berniece was a fabulous host. Walking distance to town and also to Killarney Park, Muckross Manor. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here on our Motorcycle Tour of Ireland. Bernice is an awesome gal and a great cook. The place is spacious with great parking. WiFi was wonderful to have. Very close to everything one needs, quiet but convenient!

Room Tip: I liked having a room with a balcony,the only one!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belt Drive Bett... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#25 of 38 in Killarney
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#16 of 143 in Killarney
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeen House

Address: Robeen House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £74 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robeen House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Robeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing